Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke

Not very nice, could be better

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The room was cold, no heater. Breakfast was not value for money. It could be better with a bit of refublishment. Shower was excellent with hot water. Sockets not working..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ipswich

Very basic shabby bed and breakfast.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very basic room quite scruffy with scuff marks on the walls and generally tired looking. Very hard iron frame bed and a very small bathroom. At breakfast no choice offered as to what you wanted and things cleared away before you had hardly finished. Upon arrival we were told we had not booked a room despite my showing the man an email proving it. Eventually got that sorted out. Needless to say we shall not be going back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, We are sorry to hear that and will work hard to fix the issue you had. Thanks and Kind Regards, Julia
3 out of 5
by David

Basic Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Basic B and B in a good location for the Headington part of Oxford with good bus link to City. We stayed in a bungalow at back of main hotel and the beds not very comfortable as well as the curtains not very light resistant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Did not get the ensuite rooms booked. Rooms were clean but very old needed a good paint and carpet. Plumbing from other rooms was very noisy! Did not sleep well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jersey.c.i

Never saw the person running this place

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Girl serving breakfast was very cheerful. Breakfast adequate.
Cons: Run down and needed updating. Would have been nice meet the proprietress
Location: Ideally situated for bus routes to hospitals and City centre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I booked this guest house about 1 month earlier. When I arrived, I was told there is no room available for me as the "owner decided to cancel my booking", without letting me know in advance. The staff was extremely rude and unprofessional. I only spent 15 minutes at the lobby (more like a narrow corridor), but I was glad I did not have to stay there anymore. There are many other nicer hotels around, and I definitely don't recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
small room, small bed, power-shower did not work properly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A terrible experience!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
We booked a twin room but we were given a double. I was travelling with another friend of mine therefore needed a separate bed. On the second day beds were not made. Dinning room was not clean. The spilled mess from the night before was still around the next day and after.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Endless amounts of help

Posted May 23, 2016 on Lastminute
I did a tough Mudder and just wanted a bed to fall into and sleep. The bed was comfortable, shower was high pressure. No complaints. Warm room. Asked if I could borrow an iPhone charger and they were great and lent one. The only person I saw was great and helped me out massively with getting back to London, buses etc I would stay again.