Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The hotel was just decent. A small basic room. Our only problem was the pervasive smell of marijuana on our entire floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mn

Great Miami University motel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great place to stay. Close to campus. Friendly staff. Very pleased.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

The hotel was average at best.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
When we first got there, our keys didn't work so had to lug all our stuff back down so they could reset our keys. The next morning when we were getting ready, our door was opened by another guest who they assigned to our room. Thank goodness we had the chain on. The breakfast was not good. No Orange juice and no apple juice. There was a waffle maker but few choices to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Cons: Room
The room was right next to the elevator, making it difficult to sleep. The room was not totally restocked with towels and supplies when serviced. AC was difficult to adjust.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Staff smoking outside by front door. Yikes. Could not find tv remote. Pool not available. Breakfast good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo NY

Posted May 14, 2017
Nice hotel! Very friendly staff! The pool and hot tub are great. Hotel is a little dated but not bad for the price !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Ok. Wish the price was lower

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Elevator smelled of beer Found hair band by bed Front desk called me '"honey"
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Desirae Morris General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I spoke with you at check out and you never voiced any concerns. If you would like to talk about this further please reach out to me so I can assist you. Thank you, Desirae Morris General Manager
3 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kerrville, Texas

Good stay for the price.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The room was on the 1st floor. It was clean, freshly stocked with brilliant white towels, firm bed with equally brilliant white sheets, courtesy WiFi was good enough to stream Netflix, the night was quiet and restful, and the breakfast was ready by 06:00. For breakfast the choices were waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereals, oat meal, muffins, yogurt, coffee (decaf and regular), apple juice, and orange juice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Desirae Morris General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Baymont Inn & Suites- Oxford. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Please visit us again soon! Thank you, Desirae Morris General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended!

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding staff! Very nice room and great bed. One of the nicest hotels I've stayed in this last year. I will return happily.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017
Thank you for your Kind words! It was a pleasure having with us at the Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford. We look forward to seeing you soon! Thank you, Desirae Morris General Manager