Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Close to concert

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Went to Oxford to see Luke Combs at the Brick Street Bar... hotel was within walking distance so that was great. Good breakfast, plenty of free parking. Everything about room was fine except I had to fix shower ... not a big deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Just what we needed

Posted Sep 27, 2017
A perfectly fine stay for a quick trip to Oxford for a function at the University. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville, Il

Unexpectedly wonderful

Posted Sep 27, 2017
My daughter and I were here for a college visit and chose this hotel because of proximity and value. We did not expect to encounter such an AMAZING staff that were all incredibly kind and helpful. We did not expect such a clean and comfortable room. The breakfast also far exceeded our expectations. This was a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Very nice, clean hotel.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We had a good experience here. The room was clean, and the staff very friendly. Breakfast was excellent with lots of variety. They even had gluten-free, dairy-free options, which we appreciated very much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mehhhh.....

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was at 3:00pm; room was not available until after 4:30pm... Was forced to sit in the car while we waited. Was told they were short staffed for housecleaning which I can understand, but a nearly 2hr way is pretty absurd.
3 out of 5
by Allison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. The front desk staff was so nice!
Location: Close to Miami University
Everything about my stay was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. The front desk staff and housekeeping staff were so nice. Would go back again for sure.
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

Great place to stay.

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Was the best 2/3 star hotel I've ever stayed in. Service and staff were excellent. Room was super clean and decor was nice. I'm not sure where the people stayed whose reviews say it was outdated and old, but it clearly wasn't this hotel. Sure it's not a Times Square Hilton, but the beds were comfortable and there was a large fridge, plenty of all day free coffee, good offerings at breakfast, the wifi worked great, and a hot tub. Exactly what we needed.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Surprised by a very nice stay.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: It was clean, well maintained, with friendly and helpful staff. It is also in a great location for access to Miami U and the downtown area.
I've had some negative experiences lately in the lodgings I have booked, and was pleasantly surprised by everything about this Best Western. Thank you.