Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A rip off at best.........

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The people that stayed there were friendly and the lady that contacted me about my reservation went above and beyond so I'd have a reservation.
Cons: Everything could be improved. The linens and towels did smell nice and clean. The hotel needs a facelift and some cleaning. Better food.
Location: Not much to do nearby except the NASCAR race. We did find a decent Mexican restaurant in town, a store called Fred's nearby was reasonably priced.
If it weren't for the customer service I received prior to my stay from the people that work at this hotel , I would've walked out the moment I arrived and entered my room. The hotel is old, and in a state of disrepair. The "laundry" and "Ice machine" are located in a ramshackle shed near the pool. There was 1 washer and 1 dryer, and neither of them was particularly clean, and the shed itself was pretty gross. My bathroom was gross. Ceiling was leaking, dirt and dust all over the switches and tops of the shower tile, the tub was old and there was dirt and dust all over the baseboards. The "breakfast" that was promised to race fans staying there (it was the NASCAR race at Talladega Super Speedway) was the worst food I've ever seen. Cold, rubbery eggs, runny gravy, fake orange juice, nothing but powdered creamer for coffee, and sausage patties that could best be described as mystery meat. This was only offered on the weekend. On weekdays, they offered the same fake orange juice and pre-packaged honey buns that were probably Little Debbie brand. As I said, if it hadn't been for the customer service of 1 person prior to my stay, I never would've considered staying there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Staff friendly, maybe doing the best they could with what they have
Cons: housekeeping
Location: family
Rooms filthy, had 3 family members in 3 different rooms with the same complaint
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madison, wi

Suitable hotel when in Talladega. AL

Posted May 13, 2015
Location: Close to race track and Talladega College.
Older motel with some updating. It's a 3 star at best. Room had microwave and refrigerator. No restaurant. Breakfast consists of sweet rolls and coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
This hotel really needs to be renovated. The air unit in the room would not get cold. Everything seems at least 15 years old, except for the TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Talladega Stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Rooms can use some updating.
Location: Talladega speedway for NASCAR and the Talladega Short Track, downtown historical buildings.
The staff at the Budget are by far some of the nicest people I have ever met. All were friendly and willing to help in any way they could from getting extra towels to calling into town to ensure a restaurant would be open to service all the guests. The ladies at the front desk were outstanding in helping with directions and local information. We even brought some peanut butter cookies/whoopy pies and gave them to the ladies. Believe me to get my husband to part with his peanut butter cookies is a feat in it self. All the staff in the facility went the extra mile to make us feel like "Family" thank you Budget in Talladega, AL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
It was ok. Didnt stay in room much was busy at race
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newville, al

Decent

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Older motel but not dirty, beds were firm and no foul odors. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great location for anyone going to atv park or enjoying the outdoors.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los angeles, California

When I arrived at the Hotel I was given a room wit

Posted Jul 9, 2014
When I arrived at the hotel there were ants on the table. Dead roaches on bath room floor , spider web top of television . Overall condition of room was filthy. Notified manager front desk she said cleaning lady would be in, in 30 minutes. They arrived and. Moved me to another room. A room with a single bed that I requested when reservation was made.key didn't opend dooron 3 occasion 1 noc.second noc once.Request no payment first noc.response requested I will notify America express.Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Charleston, SC

Nice motel for the price.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Employees were very nice and accommodating.
Cons: General maintenance of rooms and grounds.
Location: Close to Talladega Speedway and numerous good restaurants.
Motel is dated but fairly clean. What I expected. They rent rooms by the week and by the month so they put us in a section that was somewhat secluded from them. It was vey quiet and we really appreciated their thoughtfulness.
1 out of 5
by Karen from AZ

If there is no where else.....

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING tear down and start over
Location: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING except raceway 11 miles away
It is a complete dump...there is no restaurant on site like stated continental breakfast was orange juice and wrapped honey buns everything dirty, old bathroom was the worst sofas stained, old and smelled if you want to be uncomfortable stay here