Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: New bathtub
Everything was just fine breakfast was good. Don't waste my time with all of your questions!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I was happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team works hard to deliver an outstanding stay, and I am excited to share your kind remarks with them! Thank you for being our guest, and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for business

Posted May 14, 2016
Clean and Comfort for business. I recommend business man to stay this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful remarks and for recommending us! The perfect stay starts with clean, comfortable, and spacious accommodations, and I am so glad we could provide this for you. Thanks for visiting us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by Jason

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure having you as our guest at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford. It is so nice to know you found your room comfortable and you were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. We appreciate your wonderful ratings and hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Hotel condition

Posted Apr 22, 2016
We had requested the top floor of the hotel however when we arrived we were told it was unavailable. The hotel was being remodeled so some inconvenience would be expected. However the elevators were rough and shaky and felt unsafe. In addition the stairs were closed because new carpet had been glued down. As we were on the third floor we were very concerned about a fire situation. When we expressed our concern no solution was offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear JD, thank for your candid feedback. The poor experience you highlight in your review concerns me very much. Guest safety is our main concern and this is certainly not the type of service we are known for, and I cannot apologize enough. Be assured that I will personally follow up on your concerns with the appropriate departments to make sure we address guest concerns in a quick and courteous manner and to your satisfaction. We hope you will give us an opportunity to make this up to you. I am confident you will have a much better experience during your next stay. Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking time to share your rating. It is unfortunate we did not meet your expectations in some way. Please feel free to contact the front desk during your stay for any questions or comments you have as they are there to assist our guests with any needs. By doing so, this allows our teams the opportunity to correct any issues so your stay can be a positive and enjoyable experience. We appreciate your business and value your feedback. We hope to see you on your next visit to our area. Best wishes, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Renovation

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Let the customers know when your facility is being renovated.
The hotel was under renovation. The room was on the third floor and neither elevator was available. Room had strong paint odor. I have stayed at Fairfield Inn many times, this was very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate your recent review regarding your stay at our hotel. I am sorry you had to endure some dust, noise, smell, and minor inconvenience associated with our renovations during your stay. We are very excited about this project and would love for you to come back to see the final results. . Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting Cheaha state park

Posted Feb 19, 2016
The mattress in the room that we're in needs replacement, there was a 'crater' in the middle. I sleep on the side but I kept rolling to the middle because it was sagging.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your recent stay. I was happy to see that overall you enjoyed your stay, but I am disappointed your stay was less than 100% perfect. I apologize for the bedding issue you described. Your comments are important to us, and we use them as a learning tool to make our hotel better, and this type of information will guide us as we continue our renovation plan. My staff and I would love for you to return and experience our hotel as it should be. Hope to see you soon. Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Al

Bad smell in room, lobby was being renovated

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Got to hotel late, lobby was being renovated. Staff was nice. Got to room, smelled of STRONG body odor. Was able to switch rooms, but then bathroom had strong smoke smell (asked for no smoking room).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Charlotte, thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent accommodations. Please accept my apologies we did not live up to your expectations. I am pleased you alerted the front desk during our stay and they were able to change rooms for you. Our hotel has a smoke-free policy, there are times guests do not comply, and for that I apologize. I appreciate your feedback and hope to have another chance to show you the stay experience you deserve and so you can see the improvements we are making. Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by Alexcia from Washington DC

Will definately stay there again !!!! Loved it !!

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
They are doing rennovations as soon as you walk in and I will be honesy in saying I was immediately turned off by that based off appearence. However, I will truly say this was the BEST stay of my entire trip. The room was spacious, bathroom was clean as ever (my biggest pet peeve),the bed and pillows were like sleeping on a cloud (2nd biggest pet peeve). The area was not noisy at all. The staff was very kind by giving me a late checkout time due to my late night arrival, plus my business wasnt until late afternoon the next day. I missed the breakfast but had food left over from the night before, after I checked out they allowed me to use their confrence room to eat my food before I got on the road. I absolutely loved this place. Clean, comfy, friendly a bit of a luxury feel without paying those luxury prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I was thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford, and especially your spacious room, the bedding, and courteous and friendly staff. Our team works hard to deliver an outstanding stay, and I am excited to share your kind remarks with my team! We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by Jane from Tulsa

Middle of renovation

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel just OK. Room was OK but is starting to show lack of cleanliness. One of the beds needed replacing totally broken down. Lobby was totally under construction and I think Hotels.com should of had that noted on their website. If I would of known about construction I never would of booked room. Alot of other hotels on the very same strret. Breakfast was good even though they were serving out of a meeting room. When construction is completed will be nice if maids can keep rooms cleaner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience while at our hotel. I am glad to see there were some items that contributed to a positive stay experience, and I do regret you did not leave completely satisfied. As you stated, we are in the process of renovation which will improve our hotel and the overall guest experience. We appreciate your patience and understanding while we work hard to fix the issues you mentioned. We appreciate your business and hope you will give us another try once our renovation is complete and the next time you are in the area. Best wishes, Hotel Management