Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DOUBLE BILLED

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Was double billed before check in. Called Hampton Inn and spoke with a very rude, unprofessional woman who stated it was Expedia that double billed us. I then canceled reservations and was still double billed!!! Would like to speak with someone from Expedia as Hampton inn manager will not return phone call. Nikki Causey
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Under construction

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Hotel under renovations so pool was not open which sucked being middle of July.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I really enjoyed the stay The swimming pool was clean Happy hour was amazing
3 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ginger Russo from Parkland FL

construction everywhere

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
we did not know in advance that this hotel was having renovations. it was noisy early morning and overall inconvenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

re-model

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
They are in the process of re-modeling at this time. Have to access building from a side entrance. The main lobby/breakfast area looks updated and great, however they have a lot to do to get the rooms looking the same.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Currently under construction

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was under construction/renovation when we arrived, which I did not expect, and their computer system was down the entire time also. Because of all the construction equipment, there was little to no parking available. We were unable to use the wifi because of the computer problem and they started construction right outside our window about 7 am. The staff was super nice given the situation they were in, but I would've gladly spent a little more money to have a hotel that had parking, wifi and where we could've slept in a little after a long drive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty overpriced facility

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleaner, more appropriate pricing
Location: It was a short drive to Oxford
The desk clerk told me I was overcharged on arrival but made no adjustments. This is the dirtiest most unappealing Hampton Inn I've ever seen. Based on this result and another I won't be using Expedia again. Perhaps after this property is rebuilt it will be more appealing. I felt ripped off.
5 out of 5
by Linda Grace from Tupelo

Great Job!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Construction at the hotel but was not an issue except the pool was closed and you had to enter at the end of the building. The staff was VERY nice and made up for any slight inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by Jack from Franklin, TN

nice stay...under construction...friendly staff

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
very friendly