Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Clean Hotel with Friendly staff.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The staff was friendly and the room was clean. it made a nice stop over on my trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walker, LA

Overnight Stay Polar Express

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and cleanliness.
Cons: The only thing that I think could be improved would be the mattresses. They were very firm but some people may want firm mattresses.
Location: 5 minutes from the Polar Express train ride.
We booked this hotel for an overnight stay because we were riding on the Polar Express train in Batesville on Thursday night. We arrived about an hour early and our room was ready and waiting. The room was located on the first floor and was very clean. One surprise that we weren't expecting was for them to have finger foods at the hotel from 5-7PM. They also bring out warm cookies at 7PM which was a great treat for our kiddos. We enjoyed breakfast the next morning as well. The location of the hotel is perfect. Close to the interstate and there is also a Kroger close by. Couldn't have asked for a better spot to rest our head!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Good Value Stay

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and hospitality of staff.
Cons: Update carpet. Could do without a knock on the door in the morning to ask if we needed anything. Was awaken by the door knock. Wanted to sleep in.
Very friendly staff. Carpet a little dated. Breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room below stan

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Worst pillows ever in a hotel. Floor tile needs to be replaced. Bathroom vent very noisy, carpet has stains
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Polar express

Posted Dec 9, 2016
We booked this hotel because of its location. It was perfect. We especially enjoyed the hot breakfast ! Loved everything about this hotel 😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice & clean hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Hotel stay was great with free fresh breakfast. Clean rooms & a very comfortable night stay. Hotel staff was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Batesville, MS

Nice and Comfy!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The staff, room and service was on point. My husband and I enjoyed the 24 hrs coffee bar and the breakfast was great as well. The only negative I found was the low toilet. I am disabled and have problems using low toilets, an elongated toilet would have been on point.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Average Motel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The big room that I had
Cons: Bedding, and Towels and better plumbing and prices
Location: There were plenty of restaurants, a grocery store, gas stations. Everything was within walking distance
The Motel was ok, but could have been better. The plumbing was bad, toilet took forever to flush, and the towels had stains on them. Prices were too high for the type of motel it is. Could use alot of work. need new tubs, newer towels and The owner could have been a little more friendly and pleasant. I reserved 8 rooms for a total of $1707.00 and I feel like we spent way to much money for the service we received. I did get an upgraded room with a jacuzzi tub because of the plumbing in 3 of the rooms, but that room wasn't all that either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was horrible!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing
I got there and the staff was talking about getting drunk and acting like I wasn't there. Then I walked out the front door and a big wave of smoke hit my face and I look over and every staff member were directly outside the front door smoking cigarettes. Also, the internet is not free.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DOUBLE BILLED

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Was double billed before check in. Called Hampton Inn and spoke with a very rude, unprofessional woman who stated it was Expedia that double billed us. I then canceled reservations and was still double billed!!! Would like to speak with someone from Expedia as Hampton inn manager will not return phone call. Nikki Causey