Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Heartless front desk

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: It is clean, great breakfasts, easy to find.
Cons: Compassionate front desk. Ability to discern a customer in need.
Location: The location is easy to find and there are several restaurant and fast food choices within a mile either direction.
I was caught in the Delta airlines mess in Atlanta and had gone 33 hours with no sleep. Got to my hotel at 8:30 a.m. And could not get into a room till 3 p.m. I was "OK"d" to rest/sleep in my car in the parking lot. Did not want to spend $140 more for another hotel. So I slept in the parking lot. There were no clean rooms at noon, and was asked for a # in case one opened up before 3. I offered to pay for an extra half day but this was not allowed by the new manager. At 3:01 p.m. I was allowed to check in. Heartless. I have stayed at this location for many years. Not again. I am 67, and a gramma and have never been told I looked rowdy or?? I am a retired elem. teacher of 40 years. Go figure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close enough to Ole Miss ball games.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is convenient to I-55 and Ole Miss activities.
Very nice room clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and efficient. We will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Probably time for a renovation - Breakfast is nice

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and the teas offered.
Cons: The rooms could be in need of updating / improving.
Location: Right off the interstate, all of the town's fast food, gas stations, etc. are within reach.
The Hampton Inn in Batesville is probably fine and passes the test. I see so many new hotels being built and of course they are clean and more modern. So, this place was fine enough but from what we heard they are due to schedule renovations and I would believe that this would improve things much. Breakfast offered checked all the boxes and makes for a rather nice perk. The staff were all very hospitable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice Hotel, close to Freeway

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Room was clean, Breakfast was hot and tasty.
Friendly helpful staff. Provided both of us with a travel snack pack with an orange and goodies in it for the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
We stayed here while visiting my daughter at Ole Miss. The hotel was conveniently located, very clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peosta iowa

wonderful

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: we liked everything
Location: it was a great location.. we didnt do anything nearby as we were just traveling through.
we were traveling and liked this hotel so much that we stayed there again on the way home.. love the reception at five and the cookies.. it was clean, friendly and a spacious room.
4 out of 5
by John

Typical travellers hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good parking, easy check in, comfy room if a little noisy, due to burger joint next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels