Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Food, staff, beds
Cons: Hard water stain in toilet, put tub mats in all showers to prevent slippery showers
Location: right off major highway, close to food and shopping
The staff was great, very friendly, provided snack bags, coffee and tea, and other amenities. Toilet bowl had a hard water stain, but I felt it was clean. Breakfast was a very good mix of foods (fruits, yogurt, meats, eggs, waffles, sausage gravy, etc). Beds were very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

last minute booking

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Stayed here to get off the roads during blowing snow. Got in at 8:00pm and the snack shop was completely empty. Only 2 small bags of chips. The room was basically clean but dusty. Daryl, at the front desk got me a bagel and cream cheese. He went above and beyond trying to accommodate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price, $89 2 queen bed. Nice location

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Good price, $89 2 queen bed. Walking distance to burger king. 10 mins walk to Kroger. Room is clean. Stuff is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to everything

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Convenience to interstate, attractions, restaurants.
The staff was very accommodating and very welcoming. Our room was very clean but the air freshener was a bit strong when we got there. I removed it from the air vent and it was ok after that. The hotel looks a bit older than others I've stayed at but it was still very nice. The beds were so comfortable that I didn't want to get up!! I don't know if the walls are sound-proofed or if the other guests were just that polite but we didn't hear a sound while we were in our room. The continental breakfast was DELICIOUS. There was plenty of time and plenty of food to get full before our trip home. The hotel is located right off of the interstate and in the middle of everything. If we ever stop in Batesville again, we will very likely stay at Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean and great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vanessa E

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
The only negative was thE wifi wasn't that good. I Was Unable To Do Homework and I Had To Withdraw from My Online class
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from missouri

overnight stay

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
nice overnight stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dorothy from Huntsville

My opinion

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
This Hampton is on the verge of needing serious remodeling. Staff excellent- room clean. Toilet slow; beg to look seedy in places. Not up to Hampton standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels