Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by guest services, Hotel Management
Dear Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide our guests with great service and a clean comfortable place to stay. We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Hotel close to Ole Miss

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Nice room. Expensive for the location. Decent restaurant, need more staff. Rooms not well designed but certainly comfortable. Beds firm.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Guest Service , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed our restaurant, Kem's. We take all of our guests comments to heart and will use them to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Central, Mississippi

Above and beyond our expectations!!!

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was above our expectations. By far one of the biggest rooms we have ever stayed in. The hotel was super clean and inviting. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. We would definitely pick this as our first choice to stay in again when coming to the area. We actually tried to book again but unfortunately it is booked the weekend we need it for. We did not try the restaurant on site but several in our group did and said the food was very good. The only complaint I would have would be the Arcade. It is 4 games from the 70's, a big let down for the kids expecting a great updated arcade but overall the hotel is wonderful and would definitely recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
by guest services, Hotel Management
Dear Jonathan Thank you for your wonderful response on your review. We do hope you will come stay with us again. Unfortunately, the games in the arcade are a 3rd parties - we are trying to get them more upto date! Next time you are here, hopefully you can try Kems and taste the awesomeness for yourself! Again, thank you for the uplifting response. I have shared with the entire team and they also thank you!
5 out of 5
by JAMES

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by guest services, Hotel Management
Dear James We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the survey. We look forward to seeing you again
3 out of 5
by Neel

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by guest services, Hotel Management
Dear Neel, We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. I would love to know the reason for the 3 stars. I do hope you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in our hotel and in our guests satisfaction.
4 out of 5
by James from Hiram, GA

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
by guest services, Hotel Management
Dear James We are delighted you had a comfortable stay. We take great pride in our hotel and in the service we try and pride to each and every guest that stays with us. We look forward to seeing you again .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean/reasonably priced option for Ole Miss stay

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was super and the room was nice, updated and clean - a/c wasn't as cool as I would have liked but not uncomfortably so. Only complaint was that the restaurant seemed a little dated and dingy - could have been the really poor lighting, but just seemed drab and uninviting. Food was ok but wouldn't have eaten there again just because of the lack of ambiance. Perfect place to stay for Ole Miss activities if you can't get a room in Oxford.
Comment from Hotel Management
by guest services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am terribly sorry you didn't find your time in Kems delightful. I do hope you will give it another try as we have made some changes in there. Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again
5 out of 5
by SCOTT

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by guest services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted you enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
by John from Fort Payne AL

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stay after blues festival
4 out of 5
by Larry from Indy

Nice Overnight

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay in a good location. Pricing was fine.