Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torquay

Modern hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Cons: Different beds?
Location: Somewhat out of the way for Oxford but only a short drive to the park and ride
Nice room, good breakfast, free parking, free Wi-Fi. Beats a lot of so called luxury hotels that we have used before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Good city stay.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Evening meal or snack options.
Location: Close yo city centre with amenities close by.
The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly, especially the staff on reception. The room was large, clean and ideal for 2 adults and 1 child. The breakfast was included in the stay and although not a full English there was still plenty of choice from cereal, fruit and eggs,bacon and sausage. The hotel was close to Oxford centre just a 15 minute drive away. We especially liked that a 4 minute walk from the hotel was a Cinema, somewhere to eat and fitness facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a single night stay for work

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Stayed one night as I was in Oxford for work. Comfortable bed, friendly staff, good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Room has very little facility, no drawers or safe. Sofa bed not comfortable, and it is very far from Oxford city center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Different kind of holiday inn express

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Located by the stadium. Good if you are going to a soccer match. Nothing much else nearby. Serves breakfast but no other food near by. The hotel was older and not as nice as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

B

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Took the bus into Oxford as suggested by the staff - worked well as we arrived in the centre of all the tourist sights without the hassle of finding car parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Average stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Pretty much everything
Location: Location okay
Everything average, apart from breakfast, which was very poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

What you would expect from a holiday in

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The staff were very friendly and even took the time to put me in a room with a better view There was the od bit of rubbish in the room but nothing bad just an empty coffee packet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

Helpful, friendly staff

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, comfortable and pleasant.
Cons: Breakfast was fine but the coffee could be improved.
Location: Oxford is a lovely place - went to the Ashmolean and Christchurch meadows, both of which I'd recommend.
We stayed for two nights and found it a handy location to visit Oxford. We had a car so took it a couple of miles to the Park and Ride and went in from there. Staff were helpful in providing us with information about where we were going and what to see. Reasonable variety at breakfast but the coffee wasn't very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable overnight stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Ticked all the essential boxes
Cons: Iron plus board and fan in the room
Location: Hotel is right on the southern edge of Oxford and was quite difficult to find due to road layout and limited signposting for the adjoining stadium.
Typical no-frills but modern and very comfortable Holiday Inn Express. Room in excellent condition, friendly staff, pleasant outlook, good internet, OK breakfast, Ideal for an overnight stay.