Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg PA USA

Great hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: I cannot think of anything negative about this hotel, the staff are all exceptionally pleasant and helpful. It gives easy access to many routes.
Cons: There is little room for improvement. But, I do wish Oxford City would make their road closures a little easier to deal with.
Location: Oxford is very close, what else can one say, so much to do and see.
This is my second stay at this hotel and was just as good as the first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from kent

Mini break in oxford

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel very clean.
Cons: Sometimes cooked breakfast was cold. But there was plenty of it.
Location: Fab location at pear tree Park and ride. Bus goes into city centre. We have bus passes so it didnt cost us anything as we left our car at the hotel.
Lovely hotel. VERY CLEAN. Space to move around our room!! Breakfast was everything we expected. Pool looked inviting but we didn't have time to use it. We left our car in the hotel car park and got the bus into the city. Brilliant!!!! We enjoyed our stay so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely new hotel with great food and service

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The rooms are large and well appointed. The hotel is sleek and modern. The restaurant is lovely, the food tasty. If you need to get to city center, bus 300 from the Peartree Park and Ride runs frequently and gets you there and back in good time. The S3 bus from the train station stops within a block of the hotel, or you can walk closer to city center from the station and catch the 300 to the hotel. We had to leave early the next morning, so the hotel prepared a sack breakfast for us to take. All in all, it was a great place to stay. Absolutely no complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good
2 out of 5
by Cliff

Poor Value for money

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Poor value for money. Overpriced drinks and food, average room dusty hastily cleaned, very disappointed on top of that expensive proper wi-fi as a business user no good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Perfect for our needs

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Comfort, close to public transport, friendly staff.
Excellent hotel which suited us well. Close to Park and Ride bus service so easy transport to Oxford city centre. Good car parking. We appreciated being able to leave our car in the car park on our check out day so we could spend the morning in town without parking problems.
3 out of 5
by Mrs Elizabeth

Grossly Overpriced waste of money

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
What a complete waste of money. I could have stayed at a Premier Inn for a third of the cost of this grossly overpriced hotel. The bed was a standard double, with Premier Inn you get a king size. Given that the room and breakfast for two cost £260 I would have expected significantly better quality and facilities. The duvet was at least a 10 tog, much too heavy for the Summer months. The breakfast was plentiful but only of adequate quality. The only advantage to this hotel over a Premier Inn was the in house restaurant, rather than having to walk 20 metres to the Premier Inn eating facilities. Premier Inn would have cost less than £100!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business type hotel, convenient for roads

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Convenient for a bed for the night Disappointed in quality of bed,minimal benefits Coffee no biscuits
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stafford UK

Handy stop over

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Went to a picnic concert st Blenheim Palace, perfect location to spend the night and complete the weeekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Two day stay to visit Oxford. Perfect location, used with Bus Service into city centre.