Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Breakfast offered healthy and tasty options.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Yume restaurant was fast, and sushi was amazing!
Large room, very comfy for our family of 3, modern and very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mobile

Excellent stay!!!!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The modern design and the cleanliness along with the great stay.
Cons: The breakfast bar!! The oatmeal was not cooked, very watery. A fruit bowl mix would have been nice.
Location: Location is great.. We were a little discouraged about the parking situation.. Love going to all antique shops within walking distance..
This was our first time in Oxford and we can't say enough about how much we enjoyed it. The hotel was the best yet!!! It was centrally located for the excellent shopping and dining..The modern design was a great surprise, and the suite was nice, cozy and very clean. We LOVED the stay in this wonderful hotel and town. Thanks to the staff for making this one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent stay

Posted May 9, 2016
The hotel was in excellent condition. The staff at check in exhibited remarkable customer service. I LOVED our suite. Overall awesome stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Enjoyed my stay- no negative remarks. Will stay with Home2 Oxford in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home2 at Oxford, AL.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: staff, location
Cons: windows allowed to be opened for fresh air.
Location: x
I stayed here for 2 months while doing contract work and was very pleased with the room, location, and staff. Would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockmart, GA

Great home away from home

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: We loved the kitchen area, the sitting area, the cleanliness of the room, the comfort of the bed, and the location.
Cons: The breakfast should have some more plain options, like a plain bagel (not just one covered in seeds), plain bread (not just whole grain).
Location: Yume Reastaurant is right across the street! It is the best place to eat in the state! IHOP and a few others within walking distance.
While looking for a place to stay, when visiting family in another state, my wife and I wanted someplace we could relax and get away for a couple days. We came across Home 2 Suites and thought it looked like a different concept that would fit our needs. It did fit our needs and then some. When we arrived, we were very pleased with the cleanliness of the room, as well as the set up. In one room, there is a kitchen, a sitting area, and a sleeping area, that are all well organized and well defined as separate areas. The bed was very comfortable and clean. The fridge was much bigger than a usual hotel room. The dishes are real dishes, and a dish washer is in the room. The staff was helpful, without being intrusive. The hotel, outside of our room, was clean and well organized. The equipment was all in good shape, inside of the room and out. The ONLY complaints we could have would be that the bathroom door was hard to slide open and close and that the breakfast didn't have enough plain options (like there was only whole grain waffles with buckwheat, without the option of plain waffles, and all of the food was whole grain, whole wheat, egg white, fat free type of things). But, with a kitchen in our room, we weren't too concerned with free food options. We enjoyed our stay enough that we will be looking for a Home 2 Suite hotel whenever we travel in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: I loved being able to cook on the Induction oven and being able to have a kitchen in the room. I also loved being able to have my pet.
Cons: I would love to be able to have a full kitchen, and have breakfast with bacon, eggs ect. the traditional breakfast would be nice.
Location: We had just arrived from Germany, so getting around was problematic.
I did have a situation with one of the staff member who was rude and didn't make my visit there as pleasant. She was very unfriendly and didn't seem to have a nice personality, or know what her job was. I would say maybe being in the hospitality business was not for her. When I asked her to provide me with a breakdown of my billing she was not able to tell me, she blamed others saying she didn't check e into the hotel. She then told me that I would have to wait until another of the front desk attendants came to work, turns out that individual would not be arriving to work until several day later. I then contacted the manager and she was able to provide me with what I needed. I just didn't get the type of service from her I felt I should have received. The other staff/front desk attendants were exceptional, always going the extra mile to make our stay pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Limited parking

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Thought I had a room with a king bed only a double @ best !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, AL

The beds have cheaper mattresses.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
The beds are not queen they are full size. False advertisement!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham,Alabama

Excellent

Posted Aug 18, 2014
It was a great stay nice facilities and I recommend it to anyone to stay there.