Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Nice hotel, very friendly staff

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The staff was great! The manager even offered to take us to our restaurant himself after we realized there was no uber in the area. They have a huge variety at the bar. The hotel itself was beautiful. The breakfast was awesome and the cook was extremely helpful and would make anything you want
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Staying in a motel-ish room, not the 'big house'

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: location, towels, breakfast, security
Cons: pillows, clarity of room location when booking
Location: centrally located to Anniston
Unless you've booked a suite, rooms are in a series of motel-like rooms with doors that open to the outside (that fantasy of being in the 'big house' = shattered). In fact, the hotel's website doesn't make that 100% clear, as room description states on the Hotel Finial's website, for example, "Two Queen Bedroom has modern essentials that reflect the hotel's historic Queen Anne style." I don't even think that sentence makes sense...modern is a reflection of Queen Anne? Yes, at one time Queen Anne was modern but nothing about our room spoke to that style of architecture. Parking is in a secure, gated area which is nice. Check-in is in a building just off the parking lot, and the staff there is incredibly friendly and helpful. Overall, the rooms are comfortable, though each bed only has two pillows. The bath towels are plush for hotel-grade. Breakfast *is* in the main house, and it has a nice selection. The seating arrangements there are lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Georgia Mountains

THE place to stay if you're ever near Anniston, AL

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Nice, updated guest rooms. Fun little bar in the Carriage House for a drink or two with friends. Great breakfast served in the Main House which is beautifully decorated. I will definitely stay here again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B & B

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We have stayed here before there renolation. The reno was excellent first class place to stay at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Payne, AL

Quiet and very nice

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We really enjoyed the little extras and attention to details. Wonderful staff. Will definitely consider future stays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Surprised by Alabama in December!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: We liked the cook and wait staff in the breakfast room. The owner - Ginger - was very friendly and fun to talk to. Breakfast buffet was great!
Cons: more convenient coffee service in the main house that was always in the same place for hotel guests in addition to the service provided for business
Location: Right in town - Chamber nearby with good information about the area and its history. Enjoyed library, Grace Church, the community.
Beautiful old mansion brought up to today's standards. Great interior decorating. Christmas Decorations were well done. Everything was tasteful and yet not overly done. Can't say enough - rhapsodic
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by PJM, Hotel Management
Thank You for choosing Hotel Finial for your travel accommodations! We hope you enjoyed your stay, and hope that we have you as a return guest in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice Hotel in Anniston, AL

Posted Dec 5, 2016
This hotel has a beautiful Victorian feel. Staff, room and breakfast was excellent. Easy access to local stores and restaurants. Perfect choice if your staying in Anniston, AL
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by PJM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Hotel Finial for your travel accommodations! We hope your stay was pleasant! Please visit us again when you are traveling in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommended

Posted Dec 5, 2016
My wife and I had a great experience at Hotel Finial. Our room was updated and very clean, and the staff were super nice and helpful. Also, they probably have the best bartender in the area. Again, great experience at Hotel Finisl and I will go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by PJM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Hotel Finial for your travel accommodations! We are pleased that your stay was pleasant. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic stay

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
A very good relaxing stay with good service and an excellent tour of the property by the owner
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Hotel Finial for your travel accommodations! We hope that you enjoyed the property tour, and look forward to having you as a return guest in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value and and comfort

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The Hotel Finial was a great find - outstanding value, quality service, rooms were clean and well furnished. Would definitely stay again.