Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheaha Challenge - cycling trip

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: clean, quiet, safe, beautiful, nice breakfast with real plates, quality OJ, beautiful rooms
Cons: Coffee at breakfast looked like tea. not strong enough to drink
Location: Cycling, college footbal
Everything was great. Would only request that special days have the breakfast open a little earlier. We planned to ride 62 to 100 miles on these trips and have to find breakfast elsewhere. We cant ride without breakfast. Will come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely Nice Property

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Most everything
The accommodations were very nice. The room was clean. I liked the security fence around the property. The full breakfast was amazing.The wait staff at breakfast was very helpful.They also have a bar on the grounds.The is a great property. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Beautifully remodeled great breakfast buffet. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Well Worth Coming Off The Interstate For

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Staff, bed, pillows
Cons: Nothing
Location: Had really good catfish at the Top O The River. Highly recommend this place.
This is a fantastic hotel. The main house is well maintained. Most of the rooms are in the annex but are connected to the main house. The beds and pillows were amazing. This is how a hotel should be, as the main function of a hotel is for people to sleep while travelling or vacationing. The décor of our room was really nice and soothing. The buffet breakfast was very well done and was delicious. We highly recommend making the effort to stay here. Next time we are travelling we will definitely choose this place. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too Loud

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The walls are very thin. You hear those above you, beside you, cars driving, etc. Also, the hotel lost my reservation from Expedia and charged me again. I had to have them take it off and get in touch with Expedia to clear things up.
3 out of 5
by Randy

Just ok

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
I tried check in a little early but it didn't go smooth and ended up getting a smaller room. The only thing I liked about the hotel was the breakfast. For the Monty the hotel is just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay, wonderful people.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly people Charming grounds Clean and modern rooms Onsite bar with impressive selection, homemade breakfast Incredible value for what you get
Location: Coldwater Mountain Bike Trails. Cheaha Brewery, Noble Street
Stayed here while checking out the Coldwater Mountain bike trails last weekend. The hotel is located on a restored 19th century estate that has been wonderfully restored and is kept very well. The rooms themselves are located in a three story addition connected to the main house and easily accessible via a walkway connecting the two. This gives you the "bed and breakfast" experience while still providing you the privacy and space of a traditional hotel.The staff were charming, very helpful, and made the stay an all-around pleasant experience. Our room was modern and clean - and I was informed that the rooms on the bottom floor even have bike racks (something to keep in mind if you are in the area for the trails as we were). They also have a bike wash area complete with a rack and sponges etc. In addition to all this they have a bar onsite (Open to 11PM every day) with a surprisingly broad selection and wonderful atmosphere. They do an exceptional homemade breakfast every morning which I would choose over eating at any nearby breakfast spot. I have paid twice as much to stay at local hotels and rarely if ever have I found as much value in a hotel experience. I will stay here whenever I am in the area. Don't think twice - this place is a gem.
5 out of 5
by Sara

Beautiful place!

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
This is one of the most beautiful motels we've ever stayed at. The breakfast 'ain't fruit loops & bagels-it's the full meal deal-as good or better than any restaurant you"ll find. The restoration of this property is impeccable right down to the quality of the furniture in the guest rooms. The ladies that checked us in could probably use a refresher course on how to smile but that didn't detract from this incredible place. It's a gated property which is a bit inconvenient but the security factor more than makes up for it. A must see!!
5 out of 5
by Hannah

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place! Great hotel and incredible breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Cristina

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic trip....very nice place.