Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B & B

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We have stayed here before there renolation. The reno was excellent first class place to stay at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Payne, AL

Quiet and very nice

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We really enjoyed the little extras and attention to details. Wonderful staff. Will definitely consider future stays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Surprised by Alabama in December!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: We liked the cook and wait staff in the breakfast room. The owner - Ginger - was very friendly and fun to talk to. Breakfast buffet was great!
Cons: more convenient coffee service in the main house that was always in the same place for hotel guests in addition to the service provided for business
Location: Right in town - Chamber nearby with good information about the area and its history. Enjoyed library, Grace Church, the community.
Beautiful old mansion brought up to today's standards. Great interior decorating. Christmas Decorations were well done. Everything was tasteful and yet not overly done. Can't say enough - rhapsodic
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by PJM, Hotel Management
Thank You for choosing Hotel Finial for your travel accommodations! We hope you enjoyed your stay, and hope that we have you as a return guest in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice Hotel in Anniston, AL

Posted Dec 5, 2016
This hotel has a beautiful Victorian feel. Staff, room and breakfast was excellent. Easy access to local stores and restaurants. Perfect choice if your staying in Anniston, AL
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by PJM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Hotel Finial for your travel accommodations! We hope your stay was pleasant! Please visit us again when you are traveling in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommended

Posted Dec 5, 2016
My wife and I had a great experience at Hotel Finial. Our room was updated and very clean, and the staff were super nice and helpful. Also, they probably have the best bartender in the area. Again, great experience at Hotel Finisl and I will go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by PJM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Hotel Finial for your travel accommodations! We are pleased that your stay was pleasant. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value and and comfort

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The Hotel Finial was a great find - outstanding value, quality service, rooms were clean and well furnished. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Handicap room

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Expedia nor the hotel told us that they were putting us in a handicap room (we did not book a handicap room) for over $500. For 2 nights. I had to call the office. I booked 3 weeks or so before our stay and to just put someone in a handicap was wrong and not say a word about it
Cons: Wasn't told that they were putting us in a handicap room when were not handicapped for $500. For 2 nights.
Location: Anniston Alabama
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by PJM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Hotel Finial for your travel accommodations. We apologize that your room was not as expected, and will make changes to ensure that guests are appropriately booked. However, we hope that your stay was pleasant and we will have you as a return guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Perfect

Posted Sep 17, 2016
It was amazing. I am thinking to go back there. Being there is like stay in my own home. I was feeling good, comfortable and secure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence, AL

Great Experience

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Location in the center of town but we didn't stay long enough to do anything in the area - just overnight attending a football game.
We have traveled a lot and staying at this hotel was one of the best experiences we have ever had. The room was new - comfortable and clean, the staff from check-in to employees sweeping the premises - all very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast a treat and the on-site bar a nice addition for a night cap. We give this place an Excellent rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Oase mitten der Stadt. Sehr schön. TollesFrühstück

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Supermarkt nebenan, Golfplätze erreichbar, Restaurants in der Nähe,
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by PJM, Hotel Management
Danke für Ihr Interesse am Hotel Finial!