Ratings based on 870 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staffordshire

Lovely modern hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Overall very excellent stay at this hotel. The staff were very welcoming esspecially to our 3 year old who can be very lively! Room was very spacious and confortable and food (including room service) was very tasty. The swimming pool and changing was very clean and nice temperature. The only issues id possibly say are the bathroom is on the smaller side especially for a family room. Although I was grateful for a bath rather then a shower. The hair dryer was not working, it was probably a blown fuse but I am confident it would have been replaced if I had bothered to ask since the staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was on a ground floor which meant the window view was of a hedge! But really these drawbacks are minor and has not made me think less of the hotel. It is good value and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Nice Hotel close to Oxford and Bicester village.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Modern contemporary hotel, nice clean rooms, exactly what you'd expect from a Durys Inn. Leisure facilities are small but good enough to enjoy a workout and swim. Restaurant a little pricey, service and food both of a good standard. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice hotel - comfortable and clean. Breakfast poorly managed and chaotic, food slow to come out from the kitchen, long queues and disgruntled guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for Blenhim Palace.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Really enjoyable and comfortable. Good food and a relaxing getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, UK

Overall good value

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Very convenient bus service from hotel to town. Only negative: the room was booked for three people but there were only two sets of towels. Had to ask for it, although it came promptly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Just Outside Oxford - Nice but No Elevator/Lift

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The room was modern, clean and quite roomy for England. We had no problem parking our car.
Cons: Install an elevator!
Location: The hotel is just outside Oxford's center. The location is close to a motorway.
After a nice afternoon in Oxford, we were looking forward to resting in our hotel. The hotel has ample parking and a very nice entrance. Check-in was quick and then we were assigned a room on the 2nd floor. After walking what seemed like a long way, which was okay, we got to the end of the hall that was supposed to lead to our room and instead of an elevator found a staircase. We thought we must have missed the elevators at some point during our walk to the room. We backtracked and couldn't find the elevators. We ended up going back to the reception desk where we were told there were NO elevators. The registration staff member, however, said he would help and he did walk back with us to the stairs and helped us with our luggage up the stairs. This was a modern hotel, not an old Victorian building. It didn't have an elevator. If you don't have too much baggage or light baggage which you don't mind carrying up the stairs, then this hotel would probably be acceptable. We had three large suitcases weighing close to 50lbs each. Regardless, you expect any modern hotel to have an elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Jurys inn Oxford

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Very friendly staff, we were traveling with 2 toddlers. Room was excellent. We requested breakfast in room which was delivered timely. An item was missing, staff were immediately apologetic and item was delivered straightaway. They also provided a rubber bath matt when we asked for it. It was a child friendly experience and we would certainly stay again if we are travelling passed Oxford.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Lovely hotel, lovely staff and very clean

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Enjoyable, close to Oxford centre. Staff where very nice and accomadating. Overall good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great stay. Was happy with comfortable room and friendly helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Good hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Not favourable for those with difficulties walking. I held a group booking for 10 people, two of whom we're pregnant. The rooms were a long walk (no lift) from reception. Disappointingly there wasn't an offer of help with bags, even after I stated that one member of the group had back/walking problems and two were pregnant. The rooms and facilities however were of a high standard.