Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Key West Hotel, Oxford, AL

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: It was cheap
Cons: Everything
Location: Just was a stop over hotel.
The hotel looked better on the web site than it did in person. We were traveling in an RV and there was no room to park it in the parking lot. The rooms looked worn and the lights were very dim. Very disappointing but I guess that's why it was so cheap.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pisgah al

Close to talledaga speedway

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Loved the staff , good location . Needs to be updated , toilets didn’t flush well
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Mr. Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much give us opportunity for your service. And appreciate yours business.
4 out of 5
by Rae

A jem in the rough

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
We were evacuated from florida and got in at 2 am the front desk was wonderful and very accomidating they went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable daily they would ask us if we were comfortable they are working very hard to bring this small hotel back to life . If you het to know the people that tun this place and how hard they are working you can look beyond the things that need to be fixed
1 out of 5
by Paul

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty and unorganized. No upkeep on room or outside areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Planned on staying 4 nights but only stayed one. The water pressure was not good and the room was not clean. Very outdated.
3 out of 5
by kristin

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Mattress were new and linens were fresh n
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Keonda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Amanda

DISGUSTING

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
I usually take peoples reviews with a grain of salt, but I shouldn't have with this one. This place was by far the worst place I have every stayed in. I'll start out by saying that I called ahead of time to make sure someone would be there at midnight when we got off our flight to check us in (I was told yes). Got there and stood at the window for 25 MIN. Got to our room and there was 1 light fixture that worked, others had wires cut or light itself was broken. Shower rod was hanging on by one side, shower faucet on by tape, hole in the bathroom door, moldy bathroom ceiling, stains on everything. The worst thing of all was my boyfriend woke up with a dead bug on his back in the bed. We stayed for 5 hours and were out the next morning. DO NOT stay here, EVER!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst ever

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely the worst place I have ever stayed. Walked in room and cigarette ashes on phone, looked like buggers on the walls by sink, bed not made-up, cable juction box hanging out of the wall and shower looked like it was used to clean dead animals. Went and asked for a refund and was told that they didn't do that. Would not let my pigs stay there.