Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Alexis from Virginia

Knights Inn and Suites - Anniston AL

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
we were quite surprised that room was not a suite as shown in the picture infact it had two full size beds and a very small love seat all lined up - we found spiders bees and who knows what else. The lighting was so poor it was hard to know what was on the floors and beds. We ended up going to walmart to buy sheets, pillows and blankets when we arrived at midnight after driving all day and night. And then stripped our beds daily and kept our clean linens in the car. The room was never vacuumed but staff did figure out we were stripping their sheets off each day and finally put clean comforters on the last day - but we still used our own. Apparently this is part of the Wyndham Chain - someone from there should do a spot check....I don't think it would meet their standards.
3 out of 5
by Jason from Jacksonville, Fl

Race Weekend Getaway

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Came for Talladega race. The cost was high for the accommodations but it was race weekend. This is definitely a motel for necessity of sleeping overnight. The staff was great. Very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NoFlo

A last resort choice.

Posted May 2, 2016
The room was clean but mattress felt like it was 50 years old. The manager appeared that we were bothering him by staying there. He was kind of odd and made me feel uneasy.
1 out of 5
by miki


Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
the only time the rooms looked like they did in the photos, was the day the photos were taken. The room looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in ages and the bedding had stains on them, just an overall 'yucky' place. I understand it being a budget hotel, but it does not have to be unkept or unclean as it was. The coffee maker in the room had coffee in it... with MOLD. That would tell you, nobody bothered to clean it after its last use. As for 'free breakfast', if we didn't mention it, they would've not offered us a little packaged danish they call 'breakfast'. This place did not even meet our lowest of low expectations.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Red bay

Talledega weekend

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
It was clean faculty was very friendly. Would gladly stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Harry, Hotel Management
Thank you so much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

my stay

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: absolutely nothing
Cons: normal friendly service
Location: Anniston very nice town to visit...motel was close to Talladega Raceway...
- very unassuming motel owner/manager for $178+ night's stay...made us unstop clogged toitet or wait 2 hours for housekeeping...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches! Need I say more?

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Breakfast looked like it had been there for weeks. Orange juice tastes like it had been there for months. Have some serious plumbing issues. Bathroom had crap on the seat and the walls. Linens had stains on them. Pool area had broken chairs and was tiny.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2016 by Harry, Hotel Management
Thank you vary much....
2 out of 5
by John from Ii


Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
C just a cheap hotel
5 out of 5
by ronda

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Not a new hotel, but recently updated and relandscaped. Service was professional and friendly. Good value for our dollar.
5 out of 5
by Edgar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels