Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in hometown

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room smelled of cedar and there was no carpet on the floor. I get that is cleaner, just need to bring slippers.
Location: Convenient to restaurants and some shopping.
Woman alone placed in a room located on the bottom floor next to exit door. Requested to be moved to a higher floor to fell safer and was told they were booked. Funny, very few vehicles later that night or the next morning. Woman at the front desk must have been annoyed that I interrupted her cell phone time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Accomodations

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Very quiet.
Cons: Nothing
Everything in the the room was present. Bed was very comfortable and neatly made. Bathroom was spotless and vanity area was nice size. Breakfast was fresh and large selection of food choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
No problems,clean,friendly,bfast was nice. Close to shopping, food, and interstate 20.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stop

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Cons: All was Ok.
Location: Lots of interesting shops nearby and we did some shopping in them.
Convenient and pet friendly. had a nice breakfast and close to route 20. It was quiet and the rooms were nice. this appears to be a relatively new hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok...

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Not all the rooms are fully updated but they were clean and for the price my dogs and I can't complain ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

One of the nicer La Quinta's I've been to

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, good TV selection, Comfortable beds, Nice dining area, Friendly staff...
Cons: The plasticware is horrible and the showers could be a bit stronger.
Location: Talladega
I travel alot for my company. LA Quinta is in the class hotel I usually stay at, and this one stands above most I have visited. Great staff all around. Everyone made a point of looking like they enjoyed being there and welcoming you with a "hello", or "have a nice day". Rooms were very clean, as well as common areas and dining area. Breakfast standard, but a little elevated and always kept as fresh as it could be kept. TV was good, with alot of quality channels and very clear picture. Bed and pillows were nice and very comfortable. Even the laundry was in very good order and very well kept. I hope the corporate office reads this and acknowledges this branch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The room was very nice with great amenities. I always enjoy a room with a microwave, refrigerator and multiple HBO channels. The laminate wood flooring in the room was beautiful and gave me piece of mind if one of my two dogs was to have an accident. The proximity to various food options and shopping was a plus as well. I would stay here again if I needed housing in the Anniston area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Half way traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great Stop over place to stay on our way to Atlanta. The breakfast was delish. Love the eating area away from the food area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great location with many restaurant and fast food options nearby, some within walking distance. The room was clean, updated, and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Lots of breakfast choices provided by the hotel. We felt safe and comfortable during our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second visit

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location for our overnight trip.