Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Asked for lightbulb for bedside lamp. Never got it

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: any stores and restaurants were quite handy
.Clerk was unfamiliar with detailed operations. Stated that he was new there. No phones were working in my room. Barely lukewarm water for bathing. Room door was hard to open from the inside. The floor was dirty. I wouldn't have stayed there if I had known before hand. Would never return. Only good thing was the location was ideal for going to the Talladega 500.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Liberty Inn was a disappointment.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: We were pleased that the ice machine worked, considering the condition of the room and lack of supplies in the room.
Cons: The bathroom was awful. There were two towels and one bath cloth for the three of us. The door leading outside had apparently been kicked in recently. The poor repair was to attach the moulding around the door with screws and this also had the security chain attached to it also. Not good.
Location: The area was good, only 15 minutes from our destination.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room had not been cleaned. Trash toys and multiple bars of soap were left in the shower. Shower has not been cleaned in a while.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
N/a good single story ample parking Thanks quiet Nice location inexpensive
2 out of 5
by Cordarrius from Chicago

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Decent stay, no thrills just a normal old motel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not very good

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: very little
Cons: renovate
Location: close to interstate and resterants
room very dark, and old,little worked staff spoked little english
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is a dump

Posted May 3, 2016
Rooms need tobe painted,cigarette burns on the bathtub,toilet loose from floor. A/C didnt work in the first room. Refrigerate didnt cool in the room i was giving after that. Then was called on Sunday night asking when i was going to check out wasnt supposed to check out till Monday morning. Never will stay there again
1 out of 5
by Lsouthard

Do not book this "Hotel"

Posted May 6, 2014 on Orbitz
I had booked a room at the Liberty Inn for the weekend of the Talladega Race. I checked in and promptly checked back out as the room was not fit for habitation(holes in the flooring,dents in the wall,someone's hack job of a kintchenette? Cabinet,shoddy surround in shower with exposed screw heads with rust trails,the path way to room reeked of urine,property obviously falling into disrepair) when I voiced my concerns to hotel clerk he looked at me as if I was crazy. This is the most rundown dirty Hotel/Motel I have ever seen that was still in business. I had booked due to semi positive reviews they must have been about some other establishment as I could find no redeeming qualities and I even called the local Board of Health as this Hotel should not be renting rooms to anyone without serious rehab and clean-up.
1 out of 5
by billie

Posted May 5, 2014
Not what I expected!! The room was not very clean it was old! It was not worth $100 that we paid for!!