Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
1.6 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paxton, Illinois

Never again!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
This hotel is a total dump, the bathroom was a leaking mess the floors through out felt like they were going to fall in it's terrible would not recommend to anyone! Was supposed to a king none smoking we got 2 full beds and terrible smoke smell everywhere! We had to buy our own towels at Wal-Mart we were only give dirty hand towels! Will never stay in this dump again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
It took the lady 20mins to get me checked in after booking the room online she was on her cellphone the whole time couldn't understand anything she was saying. The AC wouldn't work in our room.
1 out of 5
by James

Horrible

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
the shower didn't work, the toilet wouldn't flush and the sink had only hot water. the a/c couldn't cool the room. we got on the phone to call front desk and no one would pickup, so after 5 minutes called from the cell phone no answer, rang for 3 minutes, gave up. no refund either. your have been warned
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Roach Motel, you get what you pay for
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Asked for lightbulb for bedside lamp. Never got it

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: any stores and restaurants were quite handy
.Clerk was unfamiliar with detailed operations. Stated that he was new there. No phones were working in my room. Barely lukewarm water for bathing. Room door was hard to open from the inside. The floor was dirty. I wouldn't have stayed there if I had known before hand. Would never return. Only good thing was the location was ideal for going to the Talladega 500.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Liberty Inn was a disappointment.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: We were pleased that the ice machine worked, considering the condition of the room and lack of supplies in the room.
Cons: The bathroom was awful. There were two towels and one bath cloth for the three of us. The door leading outside had apparently been kicked in recently. The poor repair was to attach the moulding around the door with screws and this also had the security chain attached to it also. Not good.
Location: The area was good, only 15 minutes from our destination.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room had not been cleaned. Trash toys and multiple bars of soap were left in the shower. Shower has not been cleaned in a while.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
N/a good single story ample parking Thanks quiet Nice location inexpensive
2 out of 5
by Cordarrius from Chicago

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Decent stay, no thrills just a normal old motel