Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need new beds

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Mattress was stained and discolored from where it had been soiled and perspired on for years. We demanded a refund. I was not letting my children sleep on these beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the National Forest

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
When I went to check in they told me that my reservation had been cancelled, but than they did give me a room at the same price, not sure if they were trying to pull something or not. Room was fairly worn but comfortable, guess it was worth the price. The bad part was that I spent 4 nights there and they did not once try and clean up the room. I ended up taking out my own garbage and they only provided shampoo and coffee for the first morning after that they never replaced anything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, older hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Not a fancy hotel, but ok for an overnight stay. It is an older hotel, that has been partially remodeled. My only complaint was the air conditioner. We had it set on 64 degrees, and it would cut off way before 64 degrees. My husband was constantly trying to get it to come back on to cool down the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the Chief Ladiga Trail

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Non-smoking room smelled of cigarettes, but smell seemed to clear once we ran the air conditioning while out to dinner. There is really no breakfast provided, though I think it said that. McDonalds is right up the street. Okay mexican restaurant you can walk through field to access. Room was okay cleanliness wise, okay furnishings. Close to the trail for our bike ride, but very basic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean, friendly hotel!

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel reasonably priced. Hotel is not new, but very well maintained. Very friendly help and service from all hotel employees. Will stay again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We will be glad to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great friendly service, nice rooms!

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed another night, because our work in town was not finished. There was no doubt that we would stay here again, because of the service, cleanliness, and comfort the room gave to us, especially for the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad you liked our property. Hope to see you again when in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay a night

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very clean room with plenty of room. Great economy hotel. Very clean and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at McClellan Inn.