Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel in central Oxford

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Lovely hotel. Very clean and welcoming. Luxurious bathroom and comfy bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Visit to Oxford

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Central location and great service.
Lovely four day visit to Oxford and this hotel is right in the center, an easy walk anywhere. Beautifully renovated hotel with friendly and professional staff. My room was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from andover, ma

Great location, staff, views, room!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location especially great
Cons: Nothing
Location: ST Mary's and Racliffe camera, near punting venue and colleges, bridge of signs, everything.
We had one night there but the location was so perfect, we got to do more than expected and the staff were all just superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Fabulous!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Close to everything you need, and the food is great at Quod, their onsite restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Wonderful hotel in a perfect location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Cons: The lack of exterior door handles can create challenges.
We loved our short stay at the Old Bank Hotel. Be sure to dine at the Quod.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA

perfect comfort in central Oxford

Posted Aug 21, 2017
My daughter and I stayed five wonderful days at the Old Bank. The location was perfect. The staff were unfailingly helpful. We loved the room service which was able around the clock. I have MS and needed the elevator for access to the upper floors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star rating. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards Toby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little gem

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Thank you Hotels.com...what a great hotel....great location, great room, great amenities and great service. What else could I want?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star rating. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards Toby
5 out of 5
by Francisco

SJ Travels

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Great restaurant. Small rooms, but big enough!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star rating. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards Toby
5 out of 5
by Adelaida

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
My room was very large and looked clean and pretty. Although the hotel is located in the middle of High Street (perhaps the most central street of Oxford), it was quiet, the service fantastic, very friendly and knowleageable staff. Easy access to everywhere: UO, banks, stores, the covered market. The restaurant was also great. I intend to stay there next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you Adelaida, delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that you made the most of our enviable location in the centre of Oxford. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Toby