Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent service

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Comfortable and impecable. The staff is kind and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA, USA

great Oxford local hotel !!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: great
great location, facilities & staff nice room, modern with all luxe features friendly & helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel and a relaxing break

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Room - well appointed, comfortable and quiet Staff - all excellent
Location: Slightly out of town but only a short walk. Some nearby restaurants including Browns Under 10 minutes to the Ashmolean which is always worth a visit
Very good experience at the Old Parsonage and would highly recommend. Friendly welcome at check-in, room very comfortable with lots of little luxuries that made the difference. Quite modern feel on the inside compared with the older frontage but very in keeping. Good breakfast, we sat outside on the second morning and enjoyed the sunshine. They were out of decaf coffee but the waiter/server kept at it until he found some which was much appreciated! Not overly cheap but worth the money as it made for a relaxing break. About a 10 min walk from the centre of Oxford but a nice walk and some restaurant options near the hotel so it was good actually to be outside the centre of town which was busy. Staff interactions were all good, very friendly and competent, sorting out any minor issues without any problems. Definitely on the list for the next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jupiter Florida

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Far enough away from all the crowds. Walking to Everything. Lots of kids in town. Restaurant at the hotel was not our favorite. Staff was very pleasant. The Pubs close at 11:00. So if you go to a play eat first. We didn't and couldn't find find a place to eat. We were starving. Unusual For a college town. Ask around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely room, perfect location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Very nice staff, enjoyed our time at The Parsonage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Round Rock, TX

Highly recommend The Old Parsonage in Oxford

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This is one of the finest hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff was friendly, welcoming and helpful. My room was quiet, luxurious, and very comfortable. Room service honored my special requests, and I even had a small patio. It only overlooked the parking lot, but I enjoyed having the patio door open to a fresh breeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Gorgeous

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Perfect place to stay for walking to all the colleges, gardens, museums and libraries that Oxford has to offer. Quieter than staying right in the center of town. Lovely breakfast outside. Friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Beautiful

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great staff and beautiful property. The food is amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue WA

Very quaint, excellent location

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Overall was very nice. Room was small but nice, Bathroom small, but heated floor and good shower. Used bikes one day - rode all over town. Breakfast was excellent - both days out on patio. Drinks good too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels