Ratings based on 1,092 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake District

Restaurant Experience needs improvement

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We spent our last night at the restaurant for dinner. Service was very slow. We spent a lot of time waiting for dessert, the bill etc. We were not informed there was be a big party that night either and it spoilt the atmosphere of the hotel and restaurant location. Perhaps a sign forewarning guests would have been nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location easy walk to town

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Stayed after work event in town. Suited us perfectly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location, car parking (though v crowded)
Convenient location. Car parking, and a mile walk into town. Generally a comfortable, functional hotel. Good value for money. Staff very attentive and helpful. Had one dodgy meal in the restaurant. Breakfast was good though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Busy hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Busy hotel...some parts of the room looking tired..paint chipped bathroom door peeling at the bottom. Very small lift with door very keen to shut...bruises to prove it...and not just me. Breakfast good but understaffed and very busy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Good hotel close to Oxford city centre

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Clean comfortable room Restaurant food and service at dinner was good. Breakfast buffet was very satisfactory with lots of choice.
Cons: Put two large towels in room instead of just one. We had to ask for extra towel. Same issue with bathroom toiletries.
Spent one night here while visiting a hospital. Staff were friendly and efficient. Location was good with easy access to city centre. Rooms were very comfortable and well equipped. Food was satisfactory.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Ms

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Really nice hotel had luxury room just very noisy from 6.00Am till 8.00 Am on both days of staying other then that very clean and beautiful place to stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Lovely lovely hotel!

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Very comfortable relaxing stay. 2 night stay. Just what was needed. Quiet for a good rest but close enough to city centre. We walked to shops and restaurants. Room was ground floor lovely view of horses. Is a wedding hotel so guests were taking lots of pictures during the day outdoors. Nice atmosphere. Lovely breakfast and fab dinner at hotel. Didn’t have time to use the spa facilities maybe next time Friendly and helpful staff. Will stay again when I visit Oxford.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the country side

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Rooms were comfortable and restaurant was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Good restaurant, pastoral setting, easy to park, very confortable and clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alaska

Good location with great scenery

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Good location and within a 30m walk to the Business school...no air conditioning if staying during summer; enjoyable view of horses around the hotel; on the river walk ....