Ratings based on 1,082 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Good hotel close to Oxford city centre

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Clean comfortable room Restaurant food and service at dinner was good. Breakfast buffet was very satisfactory with lots of choice.
Cons: Put two large towels in room instead of just one. We had to ask for extra towel. Same issue with bathroom toiletries.
Spent one night here while visiting a hospital. Staff were friendly and efficient. Location was good with easy access to city centre. Rooms were very comfortable and well equipped. Food was satisfactory.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Ms

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Really nice hotel had luxury room just very noisy from 6.00Am till 8.00 Am on both days of staying other then that very clean and beautiful place to stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Lovely lovely hotel!

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Very comfortable relaxing stay. 2 night stay. Just what was needed. Quiet for a good rest but close enough to city centre. We walked to shops and restaurants. Room was ground floor lovely view of horses. Is a wedding hotel so guests were taking lots of pictures during the day outdoors. Nice atmosphere. Lovely breakfast and fab dinner at hotel. Didn’t have time to use the spa facilities maybe next time Friendly and helpful staff. Will stay again when I visit Oxford.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the country side

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Rooms were comfortable and restaurant was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Good restaurant, pastoral setting, easy to park, very confortable and clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alaska

Good location with great scenery

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Good location and within a 30m walk to the Business school...no air conditioning if staying during summer; enjoyable view of horses around the hotel; on the river walk ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Spacious room, perfectly located

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Excellent location, close to center within a quiet nature setting, really the best of both worlds. Cleanliness of the room was top notch, upgraded to a deluxe room with fully stocked complementary mini bar upon arrival, slippers, bathrobe and a comfortable bed. Beautiful view of greenery and horses. Restaurant is the only disappointment, food was truly subpar. I would stay again based on hotel location, comfort of rooms and cleanliness
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Lovely hotel but very Hot

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: clean, friendly and proximity to City Centre
Cons: Only that it was too hot
Lovely hotel, ideal for Oxford city centre, very clean and staff very helpful but hotel was boiling hot and that was without heating in the rooms, thankfully our bedroom windows could be opened but it was a little like a sauna.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel but a bit pricy

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Nicely located, quiet and comfy. Very nice and friendly housekeeping staff. Reception staff could’ve been friendlier and more helpful. I didn’t like the fact they called me a cab that was sketchy and overcharged me at least 50%. Probably won’t stay again but the location is nice enough I would recommend to a friend but warn them to arrange their own transportation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Very nice, but rooms and dinning room are to hot

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Rooms are very hot. Particularly the bathrooms with heated mirrors. General areas are set to uncomfortable temperature. Dinning hall was way to hot to enjoy a meal, and appears the staff are not allowed to adjust the heat.