Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nearest motel to my meeting the next day.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: It was not busy! Now I know why!
Cons: Remodel by section and make it easy to get to the office. Make needed repairs or replacements before renting out the rooms. Give a receipt at checkout
Location: Great location for the reason that I visiting the area. Didn't stay a second night to find out like I did at the previous motel in another city.
We had a hard time getting to the office to check in due to the remodeling, air conditioner/heater units were all over the parking lot being pressure washed, the front entrance should have been blocked and the rear entrance used. The air conditioner was not turned on even though it was 98 degrees outside at the time. The room had recently been remodeled and repainted. One new floor tie was cracked and the toilet paper holder was hanging out of the wall due to the screws missing. The front inside door safety latch was useless since someone had broken in recently and the molding it was mounted too was broken. The bed sheets had stains on it when we pulled the cover back and should have been replaced, fortunately we had sheets of our own. The breakfast menu was a little short and did not match the photos, the scrambled eggs were cold. The instant oatmeal and hot water was great. This was our first vacation in over 20 years so we didn't have a lot of motel experience or picking a reservation company, now I do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
The towels had stains on them. It was a big stain on the carpet. Plus the tub had a couple of hair's in it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Charlotte, NC

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was alright
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again next time you are back in Oxford. Thank You, Dustin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Cons: bathroom repair and paint
Location: nice little town.......motel close to everything
motel was quiet and comfortable.........breakfast area could stand more cleaning and better (more) food selection......all in all was a pleasant stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Shquinta, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback....We will make sure all the concerns you have pointed out will be looked at. Thank you, Shquinta
2 out of 5
by Paul from Minneapolis

Could be better

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Outdoor room access not my preference. Room was just painted and had dried splatter and paint tape all over, including missing utility covers. Tub did not drain right. Breakfast was missing half of the items. Otherwise our two day stay was average.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Paula, Hotel Management
We apologize for not exceeding your expectation. Here at quality inn we take great pride in taking care of each and every guests. We understand your frustrations in regards to the remodeling going on and you had to stay in a room which was not completely satisfactory. Please allow us to provide you with excellent service next time you are back in Oxford. We hope to have our hotel completely remodeled by then. Thank You, Ana
2 out of 5
by Gilbert from San Antonio, Texas

Less than average room.

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room security lock on the inside was broken. I did not call for room service though. The other regular lock to the door would take some work for it to lock. Once again I did not call room service. The sink plug was stuck in the down position; I had to get under the sink to fix so that I can use sink to wash up. The chairs at the table were dirty and soiled with stains. The room smelled of old cigarette smoke. I went down to free breakfast at 0830 (ends at 0900) and there was no more milk, one egg left, no waffle mix left, trash filled up past the top, there was no one attending it. I did get a sausage and the last egg and left. The TV remote seemed oily. I am complaining so much I feel as if I expect top quality hotel, I don't. I am no upset at this hotel, I am just giving a good description of what I experienced. I got what I pay for I guess. Lastly, you can hear all the traffic on Highway 20 nearby. On a positive, the bed had nice fluffy big pillows. I did sleep like a baby. The bed was warm and the air condition and heating unit worked well. I didn't see any bugs thank God. The room got the job done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

So so.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: For the price, the room was ok.
Cons: Shower curtain needs to be attached firmly to the wall. Room was worn (for lack of a better description).
Location: Good location. Convenient to CMP (my destination) and eating/shopping.
This "experience" started out badly when I discovered that one of my reservations was non-existent. I'm not sure who's fault it was because I made the reservation thru Expedia (who I will never use again) but Quality Inn wasn't very helpful either. As hard as I tried, this fiasco never got fixed and I left this place terribly disappointed. The room was so so. Didn't dare touch the shower curtain or it would have come down on my head. Rug was weathered (but clean). I had a group of students with me and had reserved 5 rooms. You'd think they would put 2 and 2 together and try to configure 5 rooms in the same area but, nope, they were scattered throughout the facility. I don't have enough characters to describe the "adventure" I had with my reservation but suffice it to say, it was the most frustrating experience I've ever had at a motel. I won't be using Expedia again and probably will avoid Quality Inn at all cost. Sorry! Can't recommend.
4 out of 5
by Christopher M from Decatur, GA

Best value in Oxford

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
A great little hotel, surrounded by significantly more expensive options. Staff was incredibly friendly. Breakfast was delicious. Enjoyed my stay a lot.