Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Great staff and very clean, the beds were really comfortable. Kids loved the pool at the hotel. If you're booking through Expedia just note there isn't a game/arcade room like they list but my kids were just happy with the indoor heated pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

For being under construction the place was nice

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast the indoor pool was nice but I didn't get to use it
Cons: Could use updating but they are in the process of doing that , the rooms had kind of a musky old smell
Location: We went to a football game at Old mass and then to Beale Street in Tennessee
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Dex, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. We appreciate your business and we hope you will come back some time and give us another chance to exceed your expectations! Best regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

quality assured

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: the breakfast was great, the price was reasonable, and the staff was just to friendly, almost like family
Cons: came during construction, but it didn't make a difference on my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

nice and clean

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: the staff was very nice and very friendly. :)
Cons: have more to choose from during breakfast.
I enjoyed my stay here, the breakfast was good and hot, I have no complaints about anything here. When I plan another trip to Batesville, I will recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Dex, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this great review! I hope you can come back and visit us soon! Best regards, Kadesh Taylor General Manager Econo Lodge, Batesville MS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Clean, convenient, great staff located near food etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Dex, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for this good review. We value your response and are constantly trying to improve our hotel to better serve our guests, like you! Best regards, Kadesh Taylor General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

Cheap

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Proximity to U. Mississippi.
Cons: Facilities need upgrading.
Location: Restaurants are few in Batesville. No pubs.
Inexpensive, but don't expect much. Adequate breakfast buffet, though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast disappointment

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The room was nice for the price.
Cons: Make sure that everything is available during breakfast.
Location: The hotel is in a great location.
Overall, the hotel was okay. I was very disappointed because there was no juice for breakfast. The only thing to drink was coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

They were remodeling, so the exterior was a mess.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: Easy to locate and Cracker Barrel next door. We spent our time with family in Oxford, MS
The interior was clean and attractive. The rooms were spotless, and the staff was totally accommodating and friendly. One problem that made us uncomfortable (because of the update) was the exterior locks at entrances were not installed, so anyone could access the halls. Tip: hair dryers need to be placed higher as they detach from the wall when used. We would definitely stay there again if in that area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for the wonderful compliments! That makes us happy. I understand completely about the doors. We have been told that by the end of the week the doors will be completed. I spoke to my maintenance man. We are going to check on moving the hairdryers. Thank you for letting me know! We hope to see you again very soon. Sandy Smith General Manager Econo Lodge, Batesville 662-563-6592
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Geneva WI

No one told us - under construction

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: The staff
Staff is awesome, gutters leaking everytime you walk outside. Smelled of cigarette smoke even on non-smoking floors
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Let me apologize for the gutters leaking and the smell of cigarette smoke. We took over this hotel about five weeks ago and we are making great changes every day. Thank you for the wonderful compliment you gave the front desk staff. I will be happy to share it with them. I hope you will give us another try to provide you with an enjoyable stay in the future. Sandy Smith General Manager Econo Lodge, Batesville 662-563-6592
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jewett, OH

Nothing really special.

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Just a nights stay as I passed thru on way to Texas. Room was comfortable enough. Rate was mediocre. Plenty of parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2016 by Sandy Smith, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Econo Lodge, Batesville. Our company just took over this property on Feb 1st. We will be changing to a Quality Inn in a few weeks. I hope your next stay will be great!