Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: staff
No stairs Too many out of order notices Television was almost all infomercials
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Aweful

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Air conditioner did not work. The TV did not work. Also the room had not been cleaned... towels on the floor and used feminine products in trash can. When we told the hotel staff about this all they could do was knock 20.00 off our bill. We will never use this facility again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Great staff and very clean, the beds were really comfortable. Kids loved the pool at the hotel. If you're booking through Expedia just note there isn't a game/arcade room like they list but my kids were just happy with the indoor heated pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
We went there to do the Polar Express Train Ride. That was amazing. The area was ok nothing to do there. Easy to get around. Only 1 hour to Memphis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

For being under construction the place was nice

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast the indoor pool was nice but I didn't get to use it
Cons: Could use updating but they are in the process of doing that , the rooms had kind of a musky old smell
Location: We went to a football game at Old mass and then to Beale Street in Tennessee
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Dex, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. We appreciate your business and we hope you will come back some time and give us another chance to exceed your expectations! Best regards, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing was ever mentioned about renovations being done to lobby.booked room for 4 people and only had 2 bath towels in shower,went to lobby and ask for 2 more and was told they didn't have any. so they gave us hand towels( floor mats for shower area ) and extra wash cloths. I do not feel they should have been charging as much for the rooms as where.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We appreciate you taking the time to fill out this survey regarding your recent stay. I apologize for the issue with the towels. I would also like to apologize for the lack of advertisement regarding the renovations on the hotel lobby. We have since completed these renovations and it looks great! I hope you will come back and visit us and check out our improvements! Best regards, Kadesh Taylor General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
This property is under construction and in my opinion will not be ready for another year. It needs serious upgrading in the rooms- the bed covers are horrendous polyester. I chose it to save a little money while visiting my daughter at Ole Miss, but if you are doing that spend a little bit more and stay in a better place. The doors from the outside into the hotel hallways didn't close or lock so safety is an issue. Also, I made the reservation about a week before I stayed not really paying attention to the cancellation or change policies. When I rethought my stay here, I found that the cancellation date was a month before my stay so beware of this if booking as I was locked in. I won't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. I would also like to assure you that we are working every day to improve the hotel and the renovations will be complete very soon. I hope you come by again and give us a chance to give you exceptional service! Best regards, Kadesh Taylor General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

quality assured

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: the breakfast was great, the price was reasonable, and the staff was just to friendly, almost like family
Cons: came during construction, but it didn't make a difference on my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in, and were given someone else's room. I think we scared them walking in. So then we had to go back downstairs and recheck in. After driving 350+ miles this is not acceptable. Tv and ac didn't work either. So not a very good experience.