Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Quick stopover hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Had initial issue with the booking. Booked for 2 adults and a child but was reserved a bed for single. Good staffing quickly sorted it out coz I had my booking printout. Otherwise, all basic amenities includes break fast One night enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Rude Staff, Hot Rooms

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: AC in all rooms, Staff needs lessons in manners
Location: nothing
Upon checking in and going to the room we noticed the room was very hot. I went to the lobby to let them know and they said it was air conditioned and to give it time to work and offered a fan (which was no help). So we went out and about came back and it was HOTTER!! The new person at the desk told me that side of the building was NOT air conditioned. That means the first lady lied to us. He would not give me money back. I wanted to go look for another hotel. The heat was unbearable. He then said that the rooms on the other side were air conditioned. I have no idea why the lady in the beginning did not tell us this at check in. I'm not a baby here, the room was sauna like. I then had to pay for a new room on the AC side. All they had were rooms for 2 on that side so we had to drag our mattresses from the sweltering room to the cooled room. The worst part was the rudeness of all the staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor service.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Hotel charged me twice for my stay. They refunded me, but because I have a non-UK credit card, I was charged twice for the currency exchange. The rooms have no ventilation. Very stuffy and has horrible odour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

In services area close to Oxford. Budget choice

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Expectations met with easy parking. Rooms basic but clean. A little cramped for 4 people. Good option for a single night late in and out early next morning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel very helpful staff

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: clean and friendly
Cons: bar and restaurant facilities
Location: staying in area for business
I was given a room that was for smokers very quickly changed to a non smoking room with no fuss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
This hotel has everything you really need at a decent price -especially compared to what you have to pay a couple of miles up the road in Oxford. Reception was very good: friendly and efficient . Very clean. For example. in lots of expensive hotels the towels look clean but smell. Here the towels were lovely and fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Preston

Good all round

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Good wifi and polite staff
Cons: Communication with different shifts
Location: Good motorway link and quiet despite close proximity to motorway
Nice clean room comfy beds and nice soaps supplied. On top of this wifi connection was excellent and reliable. Staff friendly and check in easy, upgraded to late check out without issue and reasonable additional cost, usual check out being 11 am One annoying aspect of the stay was a phone call at 11.10 am asking if I realised check out was at 11am, emm... enough said.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely staff, tired hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Location of this hotel is obviously the key. But it needs some serious attention. I could not close my bathroom sliding door (just as well I was travelling alone!) and the bathroom sub floor was subsiding under the Lino. The bedroom did the job, and the room was clean. Hairdryer couldn't stretch to the nearest mirror. A basic convenient "motel" at hotel prices.
4 out of 5
by Courtney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels