Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Middle of a construction site which wasn’t flagged when booking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A decent Motel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
For a Motel, it does the job just well. We got a family room which was on the quieter side of the motel. spacious room with the usual amenities.it has access to public bus that will take you into Oxford town centre and beyond. Helpful staff who helped us check-in a little earlier than the official time. No complaints overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Quite hotel. Very polite staff. Decent breakfast.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Close to Cotswold and Oxford. Would recommend. Room was small but clean and quite. We used it as a base to explore Burford animal park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel, below average food!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Arrived late and ordered food from the bar which was not good at all!!!! The chicken smelled rotten,....yuck!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Not the best

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Had a power cut...not even an apology rooms were dusty and the corridors smelled...house keeping get is falling short
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Good area when arriving late

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: No stairs
Location: Service area , shops nearby
Quick check in , staff on duty when arriving very late, comfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Posted Sep 10, 2017
It was clean and comfortable I enjoyed my stay and the staff were very helpful and accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to everything

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Very nice hotel. Comfy beds and quiet. Close to the city and nearby attractions. Only downside - hotel restaurant closed on Sunday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading

Old and Tired Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Cheap
Unprofessional check in staff, no greeting or whatsoever. Asked for my booking and pass me the room key directly. Rooms were tired and old, carpet smells a bit. But overall stay was alright given the price paid compare to other hotel in Oxford.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Breakfast was under cooked and cold.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Clean and location. Suited our needs
Cons: Breakfast quality.
Hotel was functional but main disappointment was breakfast as above.