Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Oxford is like paradise

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The Inn has a great location-right off the ferry. You can rent a bike or kayak at the location. Breakfast was amazingly delicious and the view from the porch was wonderful. You can walk the town, have free coffee at the the community center each morning at 9 and talk to the locals. Visit Oxford-you'll fall in love with the place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Media Pa

Weekend getaway

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to Ferry and pet friendly.
Cons: Pressure wash the brick eating area. Really needed a good cleaning.
Location: We love the Oxford and St Michael's areas.
For the price, it was not terrible, a the breakfast was on them, and that was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic Inn Great Charm

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: the food ,the room was very cozy
Cons: No
Location: Charming little water front town and beautiful old homes that are loved . Yacht club nearby, biking,paddle boarding ,kayaking .
Loved it ,charming little town right on the water. Staff super nice and the food AMAZING we had both dinner and breakfast . FANTASTIC every bite was delicious can't wait to dine here again . Lucky for us it is only an hour from our home .
5 out of 5
by Raymond

wonderfull

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The place is wonderful. Food is great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Historic

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Great historic hotel but staff has definitely seen better days
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very historic

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great quiet weekend getaway.
4 out of 5
by Noreen

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time. Oxford itself is a small, charming, quiet town. On the water. We arrived in time for a breathtaking sunset. The tavern attached to our Inn was exceptional! Great service, lovely atmosphere and wonderful food. We were lucky enough to have a guitarist playing our first night. The room was very nice! A bedroom and bath with sitting room in between. Immaculately clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Charming little place - lots of history and quaint/historical ambience. Loved it but definitely not much going on in Oxford.
3 out of 5
by james from Philadelphia

Robert Morrison Inn

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint and quiet B&B in a part of small town America.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Baltimore

Beautiful water views with a quiet town

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this place. Their food was delicious. The views were amazing. The hotel is right next to the ferry which was fun to watch. This town is seriously dead though. There's like 3 restaurants, a market and an ice cream place and that's it!! We took the ferry to St Michaels which was fun to walk around in. More shops and restaurants there. If you want a super quiet place, this is a great find.