Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Second time to stay. Very happy with both experiences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful Staff

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Well-maintained older property, well worth the money in a convenient area. Front desk staff was first class....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if there is nothing else available.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Hotel was fine. I would never stay again if given the choice. Staff was very nice and very helpful. Rooms are old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, clean, older hotel.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Clean room, nice breakfast, friendly staff, close to everything we needed to get to!
Cons: Paid a lot for our room, but to be honest it was a last minute reservation on Ole Miss family weekend so was happy to even get a room!
Location: Straight shot to Ole Miss, the square as well as many eating places and strip malls within walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Super 8 good value

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Great price & location in relation to the University of Mississippi. Close to shopping & restaurants.
Cons: Cobwebs on light fixtures in bathroom.
Location: Located on Jackson Ave near many restaurants & shops. There's a movie theater nearby too.
What you expect in a Super 8. Nothing fancy but room was clean, had tv, wifi, microwave & refrigerator, & coffee maker. The towels are thin but clean. Free breakfast in lobby & coffee easily accessible. My only complaint was cobwebs on the bathroom light fixtures.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Not enough space here to tell the bad about our experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on par with Super8

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Reasonable rate for an Alabama-Ole Miss football weekend. Breakfast selection was a little better than I expected.
Cons: Dont give out a key to room already occupied. Replace chair that is on it's last leg (pun intended). Security concerns as rooms had exterior doors.
Location: 2 miles from Vaught-Hemingway stadium. Right by Walmart, I-Hop, Rebel Rags and other business establishments.
Checked in around midnight, went and grabbed a bite then went to my room. Open the door and there are 3 people laying in the beds as I walk in. After about 20 minutes finally received a different room after repeatedly explaining to the clerk that the room I was given was already occupied. All she kept saying is the "system" shows it vacant and it wouldnt do that if people were in it. Room was clean to the level you should expect from Super8. Not sparkling but ok. Furnishing was below par. One of the chairs was so wobbly that I wouldnt sit in it. Air conditioner worked great. Plenty of hot water in the morning for shower. Complimentary breakfast was cold cereal, muffins, pre package pastry (only one type), along with waffle making station. Orange juice dispenser was empty. I had a blueberry muffin (only type provided). Coffee was tolerable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ms

Dirty and rude

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I get its a cheap hotel but there were webs on the ceiling. Like is it that hard to clean? A smoking room but burn holes in the sheets and chairs. We only got three bath towels and one hand towel with a sign that said reuse them. We had four adults staying there! We need more than three towels. When I called the desk anytime they were very rude. They hung up on me twice. Once I asked if they had a ride service the next when check out was... So rude, for no reason. the hotel room had three lamps and it was very dark Small tv None of the outlets would work to charge our phones by the last day for some reason and the tv came on whenever it felt like. Not sure why that was... But it was hella creepy. Hmm. Other than that it was close to food and shopping and a short uber ride to prime locations around the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to football stadium

Posted Sep 19, 2016
ac could not keep up- cooler than outside but really not very effective
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairhope, AL

Football Weekend

Posted Sep 14, 2016
This hotel was conveniently located near the campus of Ole Miss, places to eat and Rebel Rags.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Super 8 Oxford,MS, Hotel Management
Thank You for staying with us.