Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel that provided the necessities

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Lighting and pillows were terrible. Towels were big enough for a small child. Activity??? outside every night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
My experience was awesome!Nice hotel closet to restaurants and Walmart
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Best deal in Oxford

Posted May 21, 2017
Great place to stay in Oxford. Close to Ole Miss football and the Square. The pool was awesome and the room clean and organized.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Near Ole Miss

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Near Ole Miss
Cons: Clean especially the bathroom.
Musty smelling, not well cleaned. Pricy for the quality.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted May 15, 2017
Very outdated!! Close to everything. Staff was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness is Paramount!

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: Quality assurance...follow up after the cleaning staff and review their work processes and adjust accordingly. Pressure wash the walk ways.
Sheets and linens need to be changed EVERY time the room is turned over to a new customer. Our's "looked" clean but found a toe nail in the sheets. I'm not a difficult customer but these sorts of things really do matter. Fortunately, I did NOT see evidence of bedbugs but it's hard to be sure under the circumstances. Also, the walk ways and outside walls were dirty. We would have changed hotels but there was no other place with vacancies. I When I got home I washed everything I had so as not to risk getting any vermin in my house....just to make sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: staff needs to be friendlier
needs updating....carpet old, bathroom hardware old
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably the last time I'll stay at a Super 8

Posted Apr 6, 2017
I was grossed out by how unclean it was. If it is the only available option in Oxford, stay in Batesville.
1 out of 5
by Sonya

Blah

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Not so great. Is old and dirty.