Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

UNETHICAL HOTEL - THEY WILL OVERBOOK PAID ROOMS

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Staff tried to help, but was unable to accommodate.
Cons: Change of ownership and management - EXTREME renovations.
Location: The University of Mississippi.
This Super 8 hotel takes advantage of the fact that there are few hotels availible in Oxford. Drove 6 hours to student orientation and had to scramble to find a hotel in Batesville at 1:30 am. This is unacceptale since I paid the room through Expedia. I am considering dropping Expedia as well since they continue to offer this unethical hotel through their website. I expect Expedia to protect their customers from scams like this. BTW - If you haven't read other reviews I would reccomend doing a quick google search - bedbugs, rat droppings, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
We stayed at this hotel while on a business trip. We were pleased with our rooms and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ms

Posted Jun 27, 2016
I slept very great in the bed , I thought the bed would be uncomfortable but I was wrong !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for me

Posted Jun 1, 2016
I got a bad bug bite in the middle of the night, in my bed. I felt like I smoked all night , and I'm not even a smoker. The noise was outside my door was loud all night and morning. The temperature could not be adjusted easily. Just not for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Location, nice lobby
Cons: Remodeled - its just real used.
Two nights of comfort. Room could be "fresher" but otherwise clean and quiet. AC worked well. Some cosmetic repairs evident. Staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Rien de particulier en ce qui concerne l'hotel. Nous avons apprécié notre visite à Oxford, MS: l'université, la qualité des restaurants et librairies en centre-ville...
1 out of 5
by Jason from Brandon, Mississippi

Loud Drunks & Roaches

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Loud, Drunks, Roaches - ( Came home in our bags ). The pillows are WAY too small... Went down to the lobby front desk for extras, and they would only give us one (1). We has four staying. Roaches! We found some in our bags when we got home! Drunks coming in very late and fighting out size our door. Great Location, but this place does not stand up!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great location, not so nice

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The hotel was old, needs updated. My tub was in brutal condition. The towels were very generic and small. There was no work out room as stated. The breakfast was average. I would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

good location.

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Clean room, breakfast better than expected. Adequate. Good value for money.
3 out of 5
by Cynthia from Rogers

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Normally, we get a room that has access from inside. Most of them have been updated and are fairly nice for the price. Is time, we were put in a room that was only accessible from outside, and it was not as nice. It was supposed to new nonsmoking, but someone had definitely smoked in it. Everything was just old and worn out. They updated the lobby last year. Maybe they need to focus on the rooms now.