Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Stayed one night and had a good experience! Room was clean and staff were very friendly!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Bed and service

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible bed !!!
4 out of 5
by Laura

Great stop on our road trip

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
It suited us well as it was close to motorway and there was a Walmart 500yds away for snacks and last minute bits. Only real downside was small availability of breakfast food but then you get what you pay for. Rooms were clean and well stocked.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Decent Rooms

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay here, wasn't too bad. The room was okay, nothing fancy but good for a decent night to get some rest. The staff was VERY nice and helpful. Their breakfast, wasn't that great, basically toast and choose from 2 kinds of cereal and orange juice. I would stay here again. Not too shabby!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
it was ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, GA

Not a resort, but a good night's sleep.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Convenient, reasonably priced.
Cons: The breakfast was a joke! If you are going to offer a breakfast, it should be more than beverages, wrapped honey-buns, toast, and two cereal options!
Offering an unobstructed view of the Talladega Walmart, the Super 8 motel was an okay experience. The desk staff was behind a glass partition, so speaking to them was not easy - but they seemed nice enough and got us checked-in quickly and without drama. The room was reasonably clean and updated, but nothing fancy. There was a wall-mounted TV with good programming options. Surprisingly, it was quiet in the room, and I don't recall hearing any disturbances from other guests or outside sources. Don't count on the free breakfast doing much for you - it was very disappointing (we went out and got something down the road).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.

Nice hotel for one night stay

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Orbitz
We booked this hotel because we were in town for a football game. We didn't check in till the game was over (10pm) and left around 9am the next morning. Perfect for saving money for such a short stay. The hotel was a little older but very clean and well kept.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Even though the property is part of the Super 8 group, the breakfast served was below par. The biggest problem was no waffle maker.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels