Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice room but location wasn't great. Restaurant was closed for repairs which made it a challenge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Close to city centre

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Cons: Attention to small but important things to match the price.
Bed small (in length) and uncomfortable, problems with shower drain/toilet flush, otherwise OK.
1 out of 5
by Raymond

Nice location Poor Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel ok but would not recommend for business trips.. Wifi didn't work and the TV in room switches off every 10 mins.... Rung down to reception who offered no support and no apology
4 out of 5
by Will

Lovely location

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely location and a good hotel. Nice food, good bar and comfy rooms. Only reason it doesn't score full marks is due to a couple of stray hairs on the loo seat from the previous occupant and nobody likes to find that.
4 out of 5
by Claire

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting but Disappointing stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
great potential - property -setting - gardens etc member of staff who signed us out was very good efficient and polite -apologetic about our concerns and amended the bill for our disappointments. These were avoidable if someone had checked the room- (previous occupants pants in the wardrobe hanging on a coat hanger!- smell of paint - one window un-openable as painted shut -other managed to open but would not stay open as cord broken - we had to wedge open with a glass- chest of drawers - again painted so unable to open the drawers- light above sink not working.) We had booked standard double but was much smaller than we had anticipated so whilst we would go again in spite of these set backs which led to an uncomfortable night - we would upgrade to a larger room with larger bed and more space and hope that the problems we encountered at our stay have been reviewed and sorted
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Relaxing Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We spent two nights at this hotel whilst visiting Oxford. The staff were pleasant and the room was very clean and comfortable and had been recently decorated. It also had a nice outside seating area. It was within easy reach of the Park n Ride into Oxford city centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EY

Pleasant hotel but beware in a signal black hole!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Staff lovely and very helpful. Wifi currently doesn't reach all rooms and virtually no phone signal there which if you need to work in your room is not ideal!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant building & staff,great food & facilitites

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was lovely