Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay for Sesame Place

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This hotel was perfect for us. We got a room with a king and it had a nice layout for a family because the sofa bed was partitioned off from the rest of the room. It was a very clean modern room. We were on the first floor and it was a little loud when people were talking in the hallway (not a big deal). The staff was very friendly and accommodating and they held our bags while we were in the park. The only disappointment was that the pool was gross (had a lot of hair in it and a gross film over the top of the water). Overall we had a great trip and will definitely go back when we return to Sesame Place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful check in process

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Too much to list. Check in process was awful, everything else followed suit
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry for your negative check-in experience. Your comments will be discussed with my team members as we continue to work towards impressing guests. We hope that you will allow us another chance to provide the service you deserve. Sincerely, AnnaMarie L. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Clean, modern rooms and very helpful courteous staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayonne NJ

Perfect place to stay when going to sesame

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Comfortable room literally steps away from sesame place just a couple of things I noticed if the park doesn't open until 10 AM they should at least have the playroom open before then so we are not sitting around the lobby after breakfast just waiting for the park to open. The bed was a little hard for my comfort but the room is still beautiful. The walkway to sesame is right alongside a fast-moving street they really should have a bar or a gate or something on the other side of the walkway was a little nervous walking especially with the kids. All in all it was a beautiful hotel when we go back to sesame I will definitely go back. The valet parking is excellent what a great idea they will get your car 10 times a day - parking at sesame ranges 20-30 a day so staying close to the park was awesome and saved us money- valet is great and they also gave us bottles of ice cold water when we left to go home. Free breakfast every day in the hotel you can't go wrong . Spend the extra money and stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They did not want to honor our reservation

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We booked thru Expedia weeks before and pain in full. We called that we would be late for check-in. They said ok. When we got there around 8pm they said that they were over booked and that we would have to go to a sister hotel miles away. We chose this hotel because it was across the street from Sesame Street. We had our two toddlers with us who were at this point cranky from being in a car all day. They said that there was nothing that they could do after we spoke to like 3 different people. Eventually a nice lady witnessed our dilemma and offer to give up her room for us because it was on the first floor. So they DID have another room for her. Needless to say we were just happy to get a room. I called expedia and they said that yes that happens sometimes. Rooms are over booked. WHAT!!!!! I'm glad it worked out for us but I don't know what we would have done if it didn't.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne. I'm very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced at check in. I understand how frustrating that must have been for you and your entire family. I'm also sorry for any misunderstanding that occurred in regards to room type availability. Your comments will be shared with my staff to ensure this was an isolated incident. I hope that the next time you are visiting Sesame Place we will be able to host you. Sincerely, AnnaMarie L. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great stay. Loved the location and hotel. Staff was very helpful. Although beds needed to be a little bit softer.
4 out of 5
by Peter from East Providence

Spring Hill Suites Langhorne PA

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great with the hotel. The couch in my room was a bit old and had a few stains. Other than that everything was great. Really nice hotel and a nice room for the price. Staff was excellent. I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Tara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Annoying in the morning

Posted Apr 23, 2016
When I stayed here everything was good at first.. Our room was clean and it had a cool setup but there was no do not disturb sign to put on the door when I went to sleep. I didn't think anything of it but in the morning house keeping knocked once and just walked In and woke us up around 8. He said oh sh** and walked out. I fell back asleep for a few mins then someone knocked again about 20 mins later. I woke up once again and when I didn't answer right away they knocked again. Waking my girlfriend and I up. Checkout is not until 12 so I don't appreciate being disturbed all morning while I'm trying to sleep. I had to get up go to the front desk and ask for a do not disturb sign to hang on my door and at that point I was already awake and angry I had a hard time falling back asleep. Even when I got the sign the housekeeping was in the hall listening to music and being loud. They should be more considerate of the hotels guests in the morning. Also I tried to go in the hot tub that night and it was cold. The water wasn't much different then the actual pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We did not deliver the service you deserved and we inconvenienced you by disturbing your morning. It is our goal to provide exceptional service to our guests, so all feedback is appreciated and will be used to make improvements to our service. I also am sorry for the temperature of the hot tub. I have addressed this with my maintenance team to ensure this is taken care of. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, AnnaMarie L. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels