Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyne & Wear

Close to shopping

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: The room was clean
Cons: Within walking distance to town centre shopping/attractions
Although the room was clean and bed comfortable, it stank of cigarettes. The shower was not much more than a trickle and was either very hot or very cold and no way of adjusting it to the correct temperature. There were no parking bays available within the hotel grounds so we had to park on the road outside which needed a permit from 8 am Mon -Sat The girl on reception was reluctant to give us a permit because she said it was unlikely we would get a ticket but after some pestering, she relented and gave us a permit which allowed us to park until we left at 9.30am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burntwood

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near to Oxford. Near to bus route
Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Close to bus route. Free parking. Good,free wifi. What more can you ask? Would book direct . Cheaper than Expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Nice, well located hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Staff is brilliant and very helpful
Cons: sound insulation's not great
Location: excellent
nice experience marred by couple of very drunk retired chaps
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark S.

great experience

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Orbitz
Excellent location nice little hotel. We really enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wembley

Short bus ride to town centre

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Family room 1 double 1 one single beds, room on the small side. Double bed very uncomfortable, lumpy. Room 131 floor boards on floor above very creaky also could hear muffled conversations. Shower - hot and cold water intermittent. No mixer taps in sink. Restaurant: breakfast quite expensive; dinner menu very limited choice for vegetarians. At least there is another car park at the back otherwise it's restricted parking on the streets. Staff are friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Suburban hotel with good bus and taxi services

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Relaxing with a view of the garden.
Cons: Soundproofing; the lift was very small; no toilet brush.
Location: Shops and pubs and restaurants / cafes close by.
The hotel was similar to other city Best Western hotels. The soundproofing from the corridor and other rooms was not very good but otherwise we were comfortable enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Efficient and friendly staff. Room was clean. Pillows all a little on the firm side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Barbora M.

Great value hotel, good location

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Ebookers
We came to Oxford for one evening stay and had an event on in the evening. The hotel is about 7 minutes from the station (about a 5-7£ car ride) and was much cheaper than the central hotels. Takes about 30 minutea to walk into the centre, really nice walk. Theres a brunch place along the way to stop by. Hotel is super clean and has everythig you need. Staff is helpful and lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, handy for centre of Oxford

Posted Dec 8, 2014
One night visit to visit my son at university, staff were very pleasant and helpful. Our room was spotless and shower was hot. Nice touch, that there was a small welcome gift of a couple of bottled drinks other useful items. We didn't bother with breakfast so can't comment, it seemed expensive so we chose to eat elsewhere. We would happily return, it is within walking distance of the centre, on a bus route and a taxi into the centre cost only £7.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Based on location the price was very good.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Good hotel for business.
Location: Summertown
I spend 500 nights there as for business so it must be ok. Good place, good condition hotel.