Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Oct 19, 2015
The innkeeper checked me into a room with a faulty door lock. He left the property for the evening before I discovered the door could not be locked with the key issued to me. The next morning, I overheard a B&B staff tell another staff member that a locksmith had been called (BEFORE I checked in) but hadn't been by yet to fix the lock problem. So the innkeeper apparently knew the lock didn't work but issued the room to me anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clara from Santiago

Muy buena opción en Oxford.

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Muy limpio, amplio, buena atención.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kitchener, ontario

Average room. Average breakfast. Too close to busy

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Overall not good value for the money. Too close to a busy main road for a good night's sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Easy access

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Room faced noisy street and very bright street lights. No phone or way to contact management when Internet disappeared
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA, USA

Very lovely B&B close to Oxford University

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Lounge
Cons: Parking
This is a very lovely B&B which you can trust for staying in Oxford. Even it's not right at Oxford University, but taking bus or riding bike would easily bring you over there. The B&B itself is very nice, old styled. It was quiet at night and I enjoyed reading books and surfing Internet at the lounge. The traditional English breakfast was good as well. The parking lot (actually, the front yard) was not that big, so you may need to park on street (payment required at day time) if it was full. We, as a family of four, had a joyful time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Tolles Frühstück

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Winziges Zimmer, aber sehr gutes und reichhaltiges Frühstück. Direkter Bus ins Zentrum von Oxford.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento, california

Posted Aug 6, 2015
The towels not clean. Very small room. Beds not comfortable. The house need renovation. Bed sheets not cleaned.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Seattle

AVOID!!!

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
I booked an 'ensuite family room" as I was travelling with may wife and two teenage children. what we were met with was a tiny room crammed with a double bed and two single beds side by side. There was so little room in there we had to leave most our luggage in the car overnight! The room size was maybe okay for a couple but no way a family room! It was hot and stuffy, the walls are so thin that we could hear the people in the next room chatting, the beds where very uncomfortable and everytime you moved the headboards banged against the wall (you got this noise from the other rooms too!) I cannot remember a worse nights sleep way from home and I paid 175 GBP for a single night!!! The only good thing was the morning breakfast which was fresh, hot and served by a friendly staff, if this was a cafe I would maybe go back but to sleep there NEVER! Hotels.com should take this off their listings!