Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, easy to get into town.

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Wotif
Location: The bus is super easy to use and stops about 20 meters away from the house
This B and B is quite nice. The standout are the staff, they are exceptional. Everyone was extremely welcoming and helpful and everyone was kind to our young son! He loved the local squirrels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Very friendly welcome
Comfortable and clean . Staff lovely and most helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect hotel for what I needed
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Bedford

Nice cozy place

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was brilliant, I think he is the owner who explained everything to us when we checked in. Very clean place, accessible to town, nice breakfast and friendly staffs.
4 out of 5
by Zhengyu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asia

Convenient location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: See above.
Location: Walking distance to amenities
The hotel was situated in a convenient location which unfortunately translated to it being on a main road. If you happened to be allotted a room facing the main road, it will be a noisy experience. Our master bed was also not in good condition, some springs were broken and we couldn't get a good night's sleep. We stayed during the few nights when it was really warm and the hotel didn't provide any fans to alleviate the stuffiness or the heat, unlike another lodge we stayed in. All in all, we wondered about it's 4 star rating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very affordable & comfortable stay in Oxford.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: The staff/owners were wonderful. The greeted us warmly and made us feel welcome. Breakfast (which I didn't know was included) was spectacular.
Location: The B&B is right on the bus line to the Oxford City Center and a 10 minute walk to lots of restaurants.
The building is charming, with a garden and backyard space. We enjoyed it much more than the noisy, downtown (and much pricier) hotels in downtown Oxford. The room was comfortable, with a large bathroom. I will stay there every time I visit Oxford.