Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Suisse2014

Situation et offre

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Ebookers
L'hôtel est un peu éloigné du centre, il n'y a pas de restaurants immédiatement aux abords de l'hôtel. Le cadre extérieur est magnifique mais les chambres pourraient être modernisées, particulièrement la robinetterie qui est difficile à manier. Le buffet de déjeuner est un peu léger pour le prix. Le personnel est très sympathique et serviable mais parfois des informations différentes sont données selon à quel employé on parle, les processus pourraient être améliorés.
4 out of 5
by Wizcat

A good experience

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Ebookers
The hotel was in a good spot, 10 minutes walk from the centre in a lovely quiet situation. The staff were very friendly and polite and could not do enough for you. The breakfast was just ok and not worth the £12.50 it cost but was a minor quibble as overall our stay was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by Warren

Vänlig personal

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on MrJet
Vi hade bokat och betalat hotellet i Sverige, men den bokningen hade aldrig kommit fram till hotellet. Men med lite tur och kreativ personal fixade dom två bra rum på hotellet. Hotellet var precis som man förväntar sig att ett bra engelskt hotell ska vara.
4 out of 5
by Mr. Grumpy

Cotswold Lodge

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Orbitz
A very nice facility, close enough to the heart of Oxford to walk easily, but far enough to be a little quieter. Near the University Parks, and close enough to Summertown and Jericho to walk everywhere. Staff was friendly and courteous, the room was comfortable and the location was great. The only thing that could have been better would be the soundproofing--I could hear people walking around in the room above me. I would happily visit again.
4 out of 5
by SusiB

Hospitable, Helpful and Handy

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Ebookers
This hotel is good value and in a good location, within walking distance of Oxford City Centre. My single room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff were happy for me to use the hotel car park either side of my one night stay. Dire traffic when I was due to head home led me to opt for a bar meal while the rush hour dispersed, and I was very impressed at the quality.
5 out of 5
by EliMarianne

Le confort anglais

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Ebookers
Nous avons passé 2 nuits dans cet hôtel légèrement à l'écart du centre-ville, et de ce fait très calme. Chambre spacieuse et bien chauffée, salle de bain également, le tout très propre. Accueil agréable, tea time au coin d'un feu de cheminée. Nous y reviendrons avec plaisir.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

Cotswold Lodge Hotel - excellent location for city

Posted Dec 28, 2010 on Hotels
This quaint hotel is absolutely beautiful and in an excellent location for walking into Oxford. I was really pleasantly surprised by this hotel! Oxford is only a short walk from the hotel and you can't go wrong because it's just down the road! No need to catch a bus or get a taxi - it made my time in Oxford so easy. The free car park is a definite bonus and was secure. The hotel is full of character and was dressed beautifully for Christmas. The staff were very wecoming and polite. They could not do enough for me. I was on my own for the stay and felt very safe and comfortable. The room was full of character and charm. It was very warm and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was not ultra modern but very clean, with a first class shower! All in all, I will definitely return!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Costwold Lodge Hotel - assolutamente non adatto a famiglie

Posted Dec 8, 2010
Hotel non rispondente alle aspettative per un 4 stelle. Posizione per nulla vicina al centro. Hall inesistente. Mancanza di ascensore. Spazi comuni molto ridotti (una saletta con camino) o addirittura assenti se prenotati per meeting aziendali. E' presente un bar ed un ristorante anch'essi di dimensioni esigue. Le camere che avevamo prenotato erano del tipo "delux letto doppio", ma ci siamo trovati nel sottotetto con travi in mezzo alla stanza e finestre impossibili da aprire. Al ristorante mio figlio di 8 anni ha trovato un pezzo di blutack dentro un panino ! Nel complesso molto deludente.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Cotswold Lodge Classic Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2010 on Hotels
Location of the Hotel to the town is brilliant, five minutes walk from the theatre. We had a standard room and is was very clean had all the usual amenities. The matress was a big disappointment, very hard and unforgiving. I felt that overall the room was over-priced. On this visit we did not experience the menu, nor did we have breakfast as this was not included in the price. Staff we came into contact with were very helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Will be back!

Posted Feb 10, 2010
Hotel reception were friendly, the hotel was hospitable. Rooms are large adn very comfortable. Breakfast is very good, if on the pricey side.