Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Restuarant was closed on both sat ans sunday evening
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, England

Cosy, friendly hotel.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The people and ambience
Cons: The pool area
Location: Only stayed overnight so didn't explore, but a lovely little town
Extremely helpful staff, very friendly and courteous. Food and service excellent as was the bar service. Room perfectly adequate and clean. Cosy bar. Comfortable residents lounge. Only downside was that the pool area was very cold, too cold to sit in comfortably. A great pity because the pool itself looks lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Good location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We stayed overnight. Could have used extra hooks for hanging towels and more plug sockets, and heating should have been on as it was a cold day. An electric heater was provided but that smelled musty. Room comfortable otherwise. Reception staff a bit vague on the phone with simple questions but polite. Christmas decorations truly tacky!! Took us a while to find out how to access the car park and no one mentioned it when we phoned to ask about parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Lovely old hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Friendly old hotel with clean rooms and accompanying staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shropshire

Very nice.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Clean and location.
Cons: Not a lot.
Location: Blenheim Palace and Cotswolds. Intend to return in order to visit Oxford by bus.
Stayed two nights on this occasion, beginning of September stayed one night. Ideal location for visiting Blenheim Palace, which was the reason for staying. Good value for money. Very clean, bar meals good price. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Nice old pub in historic market place, good quality, good value
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Disapporting

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Free on site car park, free wifi, 24 front desk assistance, creative and friendly housekeepers, some lovely staff.
Cons: Location, no gym, food, noisy, there r not a lot to do.
Location: Noisy and not a lot to do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Everything was great except the mattress

Posted Oct 8, 2016
This hotel was conveniently located for experiencing the Cotswolds. Everything looked great and the staff was kind and helpful. Also, breakfast was good. The only issue I had was our mattress was all springs. It was so uncomfortable we slept on top the duvet and used an extra wool blanket for warmth. We couldn't get the radiator to work but they had a little space heater that did the job perfectly. But the staff and accommodations can't overcome a mattress that bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful, friendly and polite. Reception and restaurant were especially good. It suited my requirements.
Cons: Music in dining room - ok, but not suitable for background dining music
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
My stay was just ok nothing more! The hotel rooms are in desperate need of updating, the rooms are very small & the bathroom was tiny with a sloping ceiling, no good for anyone 6ft or over! Disappointing!!