Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: free parking at sister hotel in Oxford was very convenient. You can walk down a path along the Thames to get into town from the parking
Overall excellent. Expanded hours for gym and pool may have been good. Directions using GPS and address on website was a little off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Good hotel and peaceful

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Friendly , spacious and clean. Staffs are helpful, and near to town
5 out of 5
by Bethany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reading

Expensive but not the standard expected

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We stayed in a standard twin room in August... The room was large but very dark, with only one tiny window. The window restraints were broken as was the safe and one bedside lamp. The room was boiling hot, no aircon only a fan, so not ideal. Cleanliness was good as was location (quiet). Breakfast was excellent but interrupted by a fire alarm (neither genuine or a test) so we ate most of it cold. It would have been appropriate to apologise to diners and offer to resupply warm food. Overall not what I'd hoped at £265 for one night.
4 out of 5
by Barton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter
Sehr freundliche und bemühte Mitarbeiter. Keine schöne Lage des Hotels. Zimmer sind geräumig und sauber.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Reasonable hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Reasonable distance from Oxford
Cons: see above
Location: Reasonable distance from Oxford. Plenty to do in Oxford and surrounding areas.
Disappointing restaurant menu. Bed and settee uncomfortable. Breakfast overpriced.
3 out of 5
by Earle from Liphook

Shame about the food

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel and staff only let down by terrible food. As long as you are happy to eat out then this is a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark from London

Perfect Anniversary Stay

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed for one night and really wishes we had stayed longer. Overall the experience was fantastic. The grounds are lovely, the hotel building is classy and the staff are very helpful. The rooms are perfect, the spa and pool are great and the restaurant is first class. If in doubt, eat at the main restaurant rather than travel into the city centre. Overall a great value hotel and we will definitely be coming back!!