Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for Blenheim Palace and Oxford

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Good spacious clean room Friendly staff Lovely log fires Excellent evening food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester England

Lovely place a taxi ride from the town

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We were made welcome immediately by the very friendly staff and owner. Main meals and breakfast both very good. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Clean, quiet and comfortable

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Very convenient for my meeting in Woodstock. Room and food and service were very good. Quiet although close to a main road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sfeervol

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: De gezelligheid en de ruime kamers.
Cons: Gemis van toilet voor minder valide personen.
Location: Hotel is vier minuten vanaf het centrum van het dorp Woodstock. Het dorp is een gezellig oud dorp met leuke winkeltjes. Blenheim Palace is vlakbij.
Sfeervol hotel met een gezellige bar en goede keuken. Eén maal per week komen twee mannen Engelse ballades en oude volksliederen zingen. Toegankelijkheid voor rolstoel gebruikers is eenvoudig, echter een toilet voor minder valide personen ontbreekt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Very noisy , overpriced hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Close to Blenheim Palace
Cons: Just about everything
Location: Blenheim Palace
Extremely noisy hotel with defective plumbing and faulty windows in Room 202. Uncomfortable mattress with a big hole in it. It would be overpriced at half the room rate of GBP 110 per night. Constant traffic makes a good nights sleep almost impossible. Restaurant food was acceptable, but no fresh fruit available for breakfast. My impression was that everything was done to the minimum level possible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east sussex

Not actually in woodstock

Posted Sep 13, 2016
A small hotel with approx 13 rooms so fairly quiet. Lovely welcoming and friendly staff very helpful and appeared well trained. Food good quality, tasty and fair value for money. Room in separate annex with door straight to outside garden so a bonus. Clean and kept serviced well. Definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again ourselves.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great accomodation

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Clean and spacious, great food
Cons: nothing
Spacious, clean and comfortable room, fabulous breakfast. Just a little too far outside of Woodstock for us
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Faversham

Duke of Marlborough

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at the The Duke of Marlborough. This traditional country inn has a very historic ambiance. Helpful and attentive staff. Excellent selection with the breakfast menu. Very comfortable room overlooking the garden at the back. We would definitely stay there again and look forward to sampling the wonderful dinner menu next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Siamo stati molto bene!

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: titolare gentile - location - tranquillità - ampio parcheggio - tutto OK
Cons: avere un minibar in camera -
immerso nella campagna- massima tranquillità. carino . pulito . siamo arrivati tardi. la cucina era chiusa ma ci hanno offerto la possibilità di avere dei sandwich freddi.molto graditi. era la serata folk e ci siamo goduti anche lo spettacolo:-)