Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crewe

Great hotel brilliant location

Posted May 16, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting Blenheim Palace which is just a 5 minute drive away. We were welcomed in a very friendly way and our room was large clean and comfortable. The ensuite was stocked with warm fluffy towels and good toiletries. The breakfasts were amazing and cooked to order. We ate in the restaurant both nights and again the food was exceptional. Would definitely recommend this as a great place to stay
4 out of 5
by Joe

Once you find it, a fantastic stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Was really good, lovely room and great breakfast. Info on how to get there could be better (S3 bus from Oxford city centre).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but Not suitable for Winter stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: restaurant and breakfast and very nice staff.
Cons: warmer room especially the bathroom.
I really like their restaurant and we didn't need to go anywhere else for food. The food and beer were nice quality. However the location is rather remote and it was snowing when we got there. Rooms were too cold. I don't recommend staying here in the winter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very relaxing and the food was good.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Warm Comfort in Cotswalds

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was everything an Inn in the Cotswalds should be.... warm, welcoming, clean and comfortable. Dinner and breakfast by the fireplace in the pub was so wonderful.
5 out of 5
by STUART

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great weekend location

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was a lovely pub/hotel offered good food and staff were very friendly and helpful. Had open fires and wood burner, lovely atmosphere. would recommend and breakfast freshly cooked for you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Blenheim Palace and Oxford

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Good spacious clean room Friendly staff Lovely log fires Excellent evening food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester England

Lovely place a taxi ride from the town

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We were made welcome immediately by the very friendly staff and owner. Main meals and breakfast both very good. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again.