Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
service is very bed, no commuicatio at all with guest. breakfast service is extremely long and food is very limited, even one yougurt can be refused , bread is served in very small quantity, all shows that owner is very stingy!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Greedy making a Single Room into a Double

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room was too small. Believe that this was a single room that a double bed had been placed. Could hardly move around the bed without banging into the bed. The bathroom was even smaller, more like a cloakroom with a shower at one end. I am not a big person, however, I could not use the wash basin, which was cloakroom sized, without having the door behind me open. It was very claustrophobic (I am not) in the bathroom and to some extent in the room. Cleaning of the room consisted of a 5 minute rush by the waitress in the breakfast room while we were finishing breakfast which appeared to be only emptying the bins and pulling the bed covers up. The only highlight was the breakfast which was good.
4 out of 5
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul from Lockerbie

My Banbury get-away weekend

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very welcoming and friendly, ideal for my stay. Only downside was that the shower in the bathroom wasn't very good, could only have a bath. Wifi was decent enough in the room, bed was comfortable and the room was cleaned and made up every day. Car parking was secure, round the back. A bit tight, but ample enough for my Octavia. Yes I'd stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A quick stopover

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely, hospitable hotel which was very convenient for the historic center of Banbury. Make sure you read the check in time which is quite late in the day so you cannot access the hotel any earlier without prior arrangement.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Danbury

An excellent guest house!

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Although we only stayed a single night, would happily stay for a longer period. Enjoyed a lovely evening meal (extra cost) and a very filling English breakfast the morning of departure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely breakfast, easy location for sightseeing. About 15 minutes walk from train station.
4 out of 5
by David from Yorkshire

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, cosy hotel, but could do with updating. Good for short stay on business ...
3 out of 5
by Paul

Average

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Average