Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

English flat

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff, privacy.
Cons: A picture or two on the wall.
Location: Wonderful restaurant nearby, and Oxford proper was just an easy 12 minute walk.
I was pleasantly surprised to be in what amounted to a private flat with a ground level private entrance. Not fancy, but very pleasant. The trimmings were a bit bland, but clean. The bed was fine, and the room included a wonderful breakfast served next door. Perfect for me to better experience Oxford. There is no question I would return. Location was an easy walk from the college in a residential area, crossing the Thames, and tucked out of the way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Location is excellent, to go into town but also for good walks around the river. Staff was very good, hotel is new (mostly), only issue is no lift. Oxford is generally overpriced, so elsewhere you would not pay as much for similar quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Mix of luxury and cheap

Posted Sep 6, 2016
This started as a lovely hotel. Room was nice at first glance, fancy locks and nice bed. However, the finish and furniture are horribly cheap (and peeling veneer) with a kitchenette that will have a dodgy sink that spits water ever hour and a half as you try to sleep and an unneeded fridge that will rattle through the night. If you want any sleep at all, avoid at all costs!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern facilities; fair proximity to town centre.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very comfy beds and excellent bathroom facilities. Pricey for a B&B, but that seems a reflection on the area rather than anything else. Although located on a residential back street, there was a surprising amount of outside noise in the street which was unfortunate but was an annoyance rather than a detraction from the quality of the room.
4 out of 5
by Nina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Quiet Oxford Hideaway

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Nice hotel, small but retro attractive, close to Thames River and Oxford City Center. Quiet street. Small cafe. I'm going back in 2 months. Very pleasant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Walls were too thin could hear TV in other room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Cute place!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Decor, nice tray of snacks out, helpful staff. It's a bit far from the center, which I liked but others may not.
Cons: The WIFI was bad, They need a stronger signal.
Location: Residential area, out of the center. Maybe a 7-8 minute walk to everything. I liked the setting a lot.
The staff was super helpful, the decor was very crisp and pretty, and the bed was comfortable. Overall, a very good choice.
5 out of 5
by Russell from New Zealand

Hotel room with kitchen

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was great find, within walking distance to town. The room was large, clean and comfortable and the addition of a kitchen is a plus if one is staying longer. The shower was great. There is a pizza restaurant attached if one does not want to cook
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Conveniently located.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
No-frills accommodation with Good walking distance to city attractions.