Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Just skip the breakfast

Posted May 22, 2017
The Executive Suite exceeded our expectations as it had 2 levels and views of the dreaming spires. Sunday breakfast was a fiasco, taking some 30mins to arrive and then missing 2 ingredients (beans and black pudding). A couple at the next table abandoned hope for their simple order of scrambled eggs and left. The staff didnt notice until 40 minutes in the eggs delivered to empty table. The filter coffee was laughably weak, so ask for a hand made coffee. The staff meant well, often very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan Beach, CA

Staff really made it. Lots of stairs but quaint!

Posted May 14, 2017
Staff made it very personable! Nice breakfast at cafe/bar. Quick stay for me but I would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great location and everything is in walking distance. Hotel staff is very acomidating and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free upgrade!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great hotel, a few minor tweaks would make it superb! Highly recommend for a short city break. Great location for exploring Oxford.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Overall our experience was great and everything was very clean. Only thing that could have been different is the bed. We booked a double bed yet halfway through our stay we realised that they were two single beds covered with a double bed sheet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool Hotel - Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Fay was fantastic!! Even offered to iron my shirt - well above the call of duty!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay to visit Oxford

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely little hotel just 15 mins walk into Oxford city centre. Nice little touches such as a glass of prosecco on arrival and free snacks throughout the day.
5 out of 5
by Lissa

Highly recommend

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
My room was very spacious and comfortable. The employees were all very helpful and very nice. I would ighly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
cold bedroom small electric heater only