Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Good hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Overall good, but when we checked in the staff member failed to realise that we had booked 2 rooms (5 of us - they don't do rooms for 5) and gave us the cards/ details for one room only (another was booked in same name) - very poor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't book again

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Does not compare well with the holiday inn express brand... very poor condition of hotel and one of the worst breakfast selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

satisfied

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: staff, breakfast and room was clean
Cons: no room sleepers
Location: not a lot couple of restaurants cinema and bowling
Overall good, staff were friendly and helpful room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a 1 night stop

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Clean had wifi & parking
Cons: Beds are very uncomfortable
Location: Nice and central to the ring road to get around
Was cheap with free parking and wifi that worked well. All very clean and breakfast was okay. Beds are however terrible so more than a night I would have struggled! You pay for what you get so met my expectations just fine!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Quiet hotel easily accessibility to Oxford Oxford FC next door so could get noisy?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Typical Corporate Chain Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location is convenient for Oxford
Cons: Breakfast bar needs more space for a tray to be out down whilst getting hot breakfast. Beds need to be replaced.
Location: Things to do in Blackbird Leys: Go to Oxford.
Only there for one night, but in summary: Beds were a bit too soft as the springs felt a little worn out. Breakfast bar is little under developed. Awkward trying to get food out of the trays when they are behind a closed door and there is barely any space to put your plate down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ellesmere Port

Warning: No good if you want bacon for breakfast

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The good stuff written above.
Cons: I feel that the breakfast menu needs a corrective intervention by the hotel management.
Location: I couldn't comment on any touristy stuff because I was there on a business trip
The good stuff... Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Fast and efficient check-in. Clean building, spacious and modern room. The bad stuff... I found the breakfast on Saturday 3rd September 2016 was extremely disappointing overall. Toast and cereals were average, the coffee was awful, the tea was just about acceptable. The fruit cocktail was very uninspiring. The sausages were very greasy and tasted of fat (horrid!!) The scrambled eggs (I remember no other egg choice) were like congealed rubber and quite tasteless. There was NO bacon or any other meat on offer, so I asked the staff about this. I won't write hearsay, so I'll just say that I drew my own conclusion from their answers, and have decided that Iwon't be staying there again. There was no advance information to the contrary, so I expected an English breakfast of reasonable quality, but I was so disappointed that I won't stay there again. For me, the shabby breakfast spoiled what would otherwise have been a very pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We have to open room window because there is no AC in the room. But the window has no window screen, so bugs fly in to the room easily. Very unpleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Nice for ppl who have car

Posted Jul 11, 2016
I stayed for 1 night. Going to Oxford city centre and Bicester Village approx. 30 mins. There are plenty of space in the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MaidenheaD

Surprise Stay

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Reception staff ( they were so friendly & helpful).
Cons: Safety deposit boxes in the bedrooms
Location: Though situated next to the football ground and there was a big match when we stayed the noise could not be heard and the fans polite.
This was a surprise stay and my Daughter was nervous about it but need not have been the hotel was welcoming from, the start, reception, check in was quick, efficient & friendly... The rooms were spacious and clean though did lack a safe deposit box which as 'travellers' would have been beneficial for us. The swimming pool/spa area though small was adequate... Breakfast was possibly a bit disappointing but adequate but nothing special.