Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stafford England

Car broken into

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Park at your own risk.Had my car broken into by professional thieves whilst using the car park luckily nothing taken just the inconvenience of having to get a new rear window screen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Very comfortable and nice breakfast, easy access to city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great stay and very friendly staff. The rooms were nice and tidy and it was great to have breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great value for money

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Close to football ground. Close to entertainment and restaurant's
4 out of 5
by Paul from Wales

good location

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
very clean and welcoming place to stay, excellent places to eat very close by
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Having a nice sleeping

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Receptionist is very nice. She told us how to go to the nearest restaurants with discount offer. For the breakfast, it was no more choice just a very simple English breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Good hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Overall good, but when we checked in the staff member failed to realise that we had booked 2 rooms (5 of us - they don't do rooms for 5) and gave us the cards/ details for one room only (another was booked in same name) - very poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a triple room and were disappointed to find that the 2nd bed was a sofa bed which wasn't as comfortable as the double bed. After a night out celebrating at our works Christmas party at a local restaurant, we were very disappointed with the breakfast choice - we could not believe that there was no bacon on offer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great, will return
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Main problem was that there was a door to the room next door and we could hear everything that was going in in the adjoining room including being woken up at night with coughing