Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a 1 night stop

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Clean had wifi & parking
Cons: Beds are very uncomfortable
Location: Nice and central to the ring road to get around
Was cheap with free parking and wifi that worked well. All very clean and breakfast was okay. Beds are however terrible so more than a night I would have struggled! You pay for what you get so met my expectations just fine!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Quiet hotel easily accessibility to Oxford Oxford FC next door so could get noisy?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Typical Corporate Chain Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location is convenient for Oxford
Cons: Breakfast bar needs more space for a tray to be out down whilst getting hot breakfast. Beds need to be replaced.
Location: Things to do in Blackbird Leys: Go to Oxford.
Only there for one night, but in summary: Beds were a bit too soft as the springs felt a little worn out. Breakfast bar is little under developed. Awkward trying to get food out of the trays when they are behind a closed door and there is barely any space to put your plate down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ellesmere Port

Warning: No good if you want bacon for breakfast

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The good stuff written above.
Cons: I feel that the breakfast menu needs a corrective intervention by the hotel management.
Location: I couldn't comment on any touristy stuff because I was there on a business trip
The good stuff... Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Fast and efficient check-in. Clean building, spacious and modern room. The bad stuff... I found the breakfast on Saturday 3rd September 2016 was extremely disappointing overall. Toast and cereals were average, the coffee was awful, the tea was just about acceptable. The fruit cocktail was very uninspiring. The sausages were very greasy and tasted of fat (horrid!!) The scrambled eggs (I remember no other egg choice) were like congealed rubber and quite tasteless. There was NO bacon or any other meat on offer, so I asked the staff about this. I won't write hearsay, so I'll just say that I drew my own conclusion from their answers, and have decided that Iwon't be staying there again. There was no advance information to the contrary, so I expected an English breakfast of reasonable quality, but I was so disappointed that I won't stay there again. For me, the shabby breakfast spoiled what would otherwise have been a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo


Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: ホリデイインにしては朝食が充実していました。
Cons: ホテルうんぬんではありませんが、周辺に農場のにおいがしますので、期になる人は気になるかも。
Location: 徒歩圏内にボーリング場、レストランが少しあります。スタジアムに来る人用のホテルです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo


Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: 朝食が充実していること。
Cons: アメニティがもう少し充実しているとうれしい。
Location: 徒歩圏内にボーリング場、レストランあり。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We have to open room window because there is no AC in the room. But the window has no window screen, so bugs fly in to the room easily. Very unpleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Gratis parkeren
Cons: Prijs voor de kamer staat niet in verhouding met de kwaliteit.
Location: Hotel gelegen 5 km. van centrum Oxford naast voetbalstadion. Geen nabije activiteiten.
Hotel gelegen naast voetbalstadion. 5 km. van centrum Oxford. Buitenkant hotel ziet er vies uit. Ook binnen gedateerd. Geen airco op kamers. Slechte bedden met slappe matrassen. Veel geluiden van naastgelegen autoweg. Schimmel in douchecel. Zeer matig ontbijt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Helt greit hotell til bra pris utenfor Oxford. Gratis frokost og parkering. Rent og bra rom, men ingen air con, noe som gjorde rommene varme og smal seng med dårlig madrass. Ca 5-10 min å gå til bussen, som gikk hyppig inn til sentrum.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was too warm for sleeping. No air-condition and only possible to open the window a small gap. Under normal standard for Holiday Inn.