Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HEREFORDSHIRE

excellent standards

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and quietness. parking included in price of nights stay unlike other similar style hotel chains
Location: ideally placed for park and ride into city centre
despite busy location which made it easy to find it was tripled glazed so very quiet and we had two great nights sleep. staff extremely friendly and helpful. everything spotless. would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The only thing was room service wasn't the best at answering the phone which meant I sometimes had to order food from outside after trying to call several times within the hour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Very convenient for park and ride into Oxford

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Good swimming pool and breakfast
Cons: Wine too expensive
Comfortable quiet room, despite proximity to major road interchange. Used to stay in Holiday Inns when children were small and still family friendly some 40 years later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reykjavik, Iceland

Nice hotel, close to the motorway so easy access

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The gym was not up to snuff and housekeeping had its off days, probably just due to who was working
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfy bed

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Apart from few delay in understanding the order and squeaky seat the room were clean, spacious, the biggest plus comfortable bed for a good night sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to central Oxford, friendly staff.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Luke warm water only for the bath. Wi Fi kept dropping out, oh and a disco downstairs until 1am!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Simple, clean, comfortable good value.

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very good value, clean, comfortable and welcoming. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Nice hotel convenient for Park and Ride and Blemhe

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Convenient position. Park and Ride only 5 minutes walk away. Very nice pool. Good sized room.
Cons: A shelf in the bathroom for toiletries
Location: Oxford and Blenheim. We visited the Ashmolean, the Natural History Museum, The Cathedral,and wandered
We had a 3 night break in November. We went on the Winter wonderland Walk at Blenheim and into Oxford.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Great Staff

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Staff, and particularly the lounge area had a great atmosphere with the terrace just outside.
Cons: Maybe offer some rooms with dressing drawers. There is definitely space to include an extra piece of furniture.
Location: Great location. Not too far from Oxford city centre. Bicester shopping, Blenheim castle. If you want to use the bus, very easy to get across town.
We needed to stay in the Oxford area for about 9 days. We came across the Holiday Inn and figured it would have all the accommodations for a stay that would be somewhat "home away from home". It did. The staff at the hotel were amazing, Jacqui at the bar sent up flowers to the room and was so kind. The morning Chef made sure everything was to our liking, as did the rest of the staff working the restaurant. The reception team quickly recommended and searched for whatever we needed. Even Jon the maintenance man recommended we visit Blenheim Castle nearby which we did. Kyle was terrific, as was Claudio, and so many others. The only thing (albeit minor) is that the rooms did not have "dressing drawers" but then again maybe it is because this is a hotel whereby people do not stay as long as we did. This is a very minor thing as we would probably stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great price and great stay. No pressure to eat in or check out early - very relaxed and great to use the pool