Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham U.K.

Close toBlenheim for the event we were visiting

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The proximity to the event at Blenheim and also to Oxford as the park and ride is next door to the hotel . A brilliant location.
Cons: The coffee at breakfast and he temperature of the food
Location: Very close to Blenheim Palace and also Central Oxford.
The hotel was clean and comfortable although the pillows were hard and we asked for soft ones . The coffee at breakfast was lukewarm and we asked for fresh ones which were supplied quite rapidly . The bacon at breakfast was quite hard and chewy and had been under the lights too long . In fact the breakfast could have been hotter than it was on both days . However for what we paid for bed and breakfast it was good value for money ..... The evening meal food was far superior ....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Functional good access to Oxford

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Perfect if you have a car as difficult to park in Oxford. Everything you would expect from your usual holiday inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Great for business and touring Oxford

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Location to Oxford city center
Cons: nothing
Location: all of Oxford university and museams
Easy check in, polite staff, helpful. convenient short walk to bus into Oxford city center; but took and bit to figure it out. food was ok, lounge area open and area, pool ad hot tub nice; very good exercise facilities
5 out of 5
by Deborah from SE London

Great leisure facilities

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely spa pool. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by carmine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carbbean

Great weekend stay. Close to Oxford

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The staff were marvellous
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: Close to main transport hubs. Visit Oxford, local countryside
Close to Oxford, but close to road hubs and railway. Clean and tidy with a decent spa and pool and a surprisingly good restaurant (the Steak Pie and the Fish and Chips were very good, as was the huge breakfast buffet). Staff generally very attentive, chatty, cheerful and pleasant. Good size room with a very comfortable bed. Bar prices ok (for an hotel); food good value for money, but several nice "English" pubs within walking distance provided variety in that regard
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Very nice hotel

Posted May 8, 2016
The hotel was very clean and well kept, the room was a good size and the bed very comfy!
5 out of 5
by Shepherd from Durham, UK

A great stay

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely great service from all staff. Room was spotless and very comfortable. Would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good business hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Foods were cooked nicely and very tasty.
Cons: They need to hire more staff in restaurant or need to change the management, in order to run more effectively.
Location: In terms of location, it's a bit distance from the city but it has plenty of parking space. If you drive a rental car, it's quite nice in Oxford.
It has the plenty of parking space. The convenience store and KFC are just one or two minutes away. Foods were very nice and tasty, well cooked.... but there were short of hands. Small staff in restaurant were compared to high number of visitors. They need to hire more staff in restaurant or need to change the management, in order to run more effectively.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The bed and pillows were comfortable
Cons: Coffee pots for the tables rather than a single one. A better selection of toiletries in the rooms. A face cloth and shower cap.
Things have changed since I last stayed in a Holiday Inn. The toiletries in the room were down on before and missing shower gel. Likewise there was no face cloth, not even the disposable paper ones that the Holiday Inn Express used to use. This made showering difficult. Breakfast was a never-ending search for staff to get more coffee. The breakfast itself was ok, but having to constantly try and attract the attention of a member of staff to get a coffee refill was a chore. Why couldn't they offer you a Starbucks Coffee sized cup given that they served it in bar just outside the restaurant. The bed was comfortable and room clean, though tired looking. Given the extra cost over a Holiday Inn Express I was expecting more but was sadly disappointed. I'll find an alternative place to stay if I have to break my journey near Oxford again.