Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Very nice hotel with spa and health club attached and reasonable prices. Hotel breakfast was excellent with lots of choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Front desk check in

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Front Manager has to take the trouble to read the details of the booking presented before saying he can't find the bookings on his computer. Hotel service is about hospitality and to make check in guest feel welcome
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Hotel got booking wrong, refused to admit it despite being presented with evidence, and asked me to check out during my stay. Great hotel if you miss 1974.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Blazing Internet

Posted Jul 6, 2017
120MB speeds. Room was clean and staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near to Oxford

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Comfortable hotel but disappointed that room booked for 3 people did not have 3 sets of towels, mugs or glasses. Also quality of coffee in room and in breakfast room very poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gret hotel location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, convenient.
Location: Oxford, Woodstock, Blenheim Palace
Great hotel location just a 5-10 min bus ride from Oxford city center. Bus is located 1/2 block from bus stop. Best way into the city center (the bus lane that overlooks the slow, single lane of cars making way into Oxford). Clean rooms, comfy beds, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shropshire

Comfortable overnight stop

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and on the first floor and had windows that opened so there was no need to use the air conditioning. Beds were comfortable
Cons: Hot breakfast was a bit dried out, and adding a service charge to a self service set up is cheeky. Any hotel should have a lift service available,
Location: Easy to find
We chose this hotel to break a long journey so arrived about 8.00 pm and left the next morning. It was conveniently positioned just off our route. There was a conference reception in the lobby when we arrived which was a bit noisy but didn't interfere with check in. We ate in the bar because the conference guests were using the restaurant. It is the same menu with the exception of steak. For us it worked well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location quite a distant to the city.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Hotel is ok. We stayed at newly design executive deluxe room. Price room isnt suitable for executive room. It was quite challenging to find the hotel; location is a distant to the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good location on edge of Oxford

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location and large car park
Don't visit when the hotel is busy as you will get very little to eat for breakfast. We were there over a Bank Holiday weekend and the service at breakfast was awful - the food ran out, there were very few staff on and the whole operation was a joke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Clean and tidy ,close to city centre 15 min by bus

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Clean hotel , abundant free parking , nice hot breakfast . Bus no 6 every 15 min day time service takes you to city centre in 18 minutes.Bus stop is 5 minutes walk from hotel . Burford village around 18 miles from hotel . This is a small medieval village with lovely walks in the countryside.