Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caracas Venezuela

Far away from Bus Station and no elevator

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Personal service
Cons: Install an elevator
There are two negative points: it is not well located, far from Downtown, a bus station; and there is no elevator. If you have a room in the 2nd. floor, you have to use the stairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

comfortable hotel . 3 miles out of town

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms. Everything worked!
Cons: Better bar and restaurant facilities
Location: 3 miles from centre of Oxford. Lots to do there - colleges, Ashmolean etc
Rooms are comfortable but major refurbishment of public areas is in progress. Bar and restaurant areas are quite small and crowded at busy times, hotel is out of town so a taxi is needed to get to Oxford sights, (parking in Oxford is impossible) Restaurant does not serve lunch - only bar snacks. When we arrived bar was full of meeting delegates
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Memorable Stay

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Modern, clean, efficient and friendly
Cons: Breakfast was great but would be nice to have some variety during the week. Menu at the Grill and lounge were quite limited
Location: Location was good close to the Ring Road and easy access to London, Oxford city via Woodstock Road, or going anywhere else.
The hotel was beyond our expectations. It was modern, clean, fresh and very friendly staff. We were warmly welcomed by Hugo and he made our stay all the more delightful. He made sure the room (106) was perfect and attended to every single request with a smile and French charm ! Juliana, was the other reception staff who helped with all we needed to know about Oxford and getting around. You do need a car though but can get almost everything you need at the BP and M&S at the ring road. Expedia helped a great deal with the reservations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to city centre..bus stop 2 minutes fro

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Good staff , hotel very clean and well situated for the city centre
Cons: As stated before both toilet and shower area are health and safety risk as a result of bathroom being too cramped
Location: Great location all round for motorway and city access. Cannot comment on nearby facilities
Originally booked 1 night bank holiday offer. Stayed 1 extra day at premium approx £30 Good hotel in good location Buffet breakfast ok but bacon overcooked and tomatoes undercooked .. Swimming pool and gym facilities good Toilet space very cramped and toilet roll holder on wall adjacent to the toilet is health and safety hazard....dangerous and banged elbow on this several times..painful. Shower bath facility very narrow..grab rail fixed to the wall placed too close to shower also health and safety hazard. Banged myself on this a few times..again painful. These are however small points really as overall enjoyed the stay in this hotel which I can heartily recommend to all...will stay again if in the area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoppers Crossing

Newly renovated hotel at outskirts of Oxford

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: We had no complaints at all
Location: Blenheim Palace 11 minutes drive to west. More than a day's worth of sights plus great car park. Lots of historical buildings in Oxford. Canal walk
Well positioned near junction of 5 A roads if approaching from west. Great car park. Good access to local bus (no.6 Goose Green stop) for trip into Oxford. Approx hour walk into Oxford via canal path. Helpful and knowledgable staff. Clean, light spacious rooms. We stayed in 7 hotels/ bed and breakfast in England. This was our highlight. Buffet breakfast, restaurant and light meals available at Bar or in lobby. Early check- in available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel, good location.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room, lots of sockets, friendly staff, good breakfast, convenient location.
Cons: Complimentary bottles of water in the rooms a always a good idea. A heated towel rail - or at least a flat rail where towels can dry.
Location: Convenient location for Oxford. Excellent no 6 bus very close - right and then first left out of the hotel (much better than park and ride)
Stayed for two nights as wedding nearby in the Cotswolds. 3 rooms booked - requested to be close and they were. As well as wedding also able to visit Oxford city centre very easily on the bus. Rooms missing items - hairdryer, television control, but brought very quickly when requested. Some problems accessing the Internet , which were not resolved for all members of the party. - teething problems during re fit?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice Inn

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Clean, tidy and comfortable
Cons: N/A
Location: It is convenience for shopping with short drive.
Reasonable price for Inn with hotel standard. The staffs are very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barnoldswick. Lancashire

Nice hotel once all the refurbishment is finished

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Convenience to Oxford
Cons: Housekeeping for faults our room should not have been let until the toilet seat and curtain had been sorted
Location: Close to the city centre,park and ride just off the roundabout making a trip into Oxford a pleasure
After a lovely day in Oxford we retired to our room, where I required the bathroom went lift the toilet seat which fell off bathroom very small compared to the size of room, we decided to have a siesta where we found one curtain off the track at the end however enough curtain to accommodate the drawing were we had a well earned rest. Overall the room was light airy quiet quite away from reception if you had walking issues overall a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey

Close to bus stop for buses into Oxford centre

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Convenience and easy free parking and beds were really comfortable
Cons: I was sharing a room with my son and it would have been nice to have more than one hook in bathroom to hang wet towels. No lift to first floor
Location: Bus stop one minute walk away with frequent central Oxford buses. Great place to stay for parents taking children around colleges. 10-15 minutes ride.
Nice bar and my son enjoyed breakfast. Nice cappuccino bar in lobby and wifi connection excellent. Room had coffee making facilities and ironing board and iron. Check out at 12 was useful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a wonderful stay

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Almost everything
Location: Perfect for anyone going into the main Oxford town only 15 mins in a car but always a taxi available
This hotel is really nice so comfortable , great location . Only fault we could find was that we went into the bar area for our dinner but the seating is not very good for anyone that is small or has a leg problem. There were no ordinary chairs and it was difficult to sit in comfort to eat. We are now looking to see where there are more jury inn hotels