Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paul from Punta Gorda Florida

A beautiful venue in a quaint town.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
This property was absolutely delightful in every aspect. I cannot say one negative thing about the MacDonald Bear. Thank you so much for such a lovely visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Overheated airless rooms - quaint but not too comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gunnar from Bergen

Comfortable and charming

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice 2-nights stay in charming surroundings. Comfortable and clean rooms. Friendly and professional staff. High quality breakfast with multiple choices, also considering special needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

オススメのホテル

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
サービスも良く、ホテルも清潔感があり、とてもよかった。ウッドストックも可愛い街並みでブレナム宮殿、オックスフォードも近いので便利でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ruth from Boston

Fabulous Hotel!

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Favorite hotel during our two-week visit to England! Very spacious room, very comfortable bed, and a charming town! Our only regret is that we were only there for one night!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steph from Reading

Location great - Woodstock lovely - Room cramped

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Woodstock is a lovely place to visit and the Bear Hotel is right in the middle of it all. It was easy to find, plenty of parking and looks beautiful from the outside. The reception was a small desk, but the receptionist that we dealt with was very nice and friendly. The room we stayed in was out of the main building but was easy to find and secure. The room itself was disappointing though - it was the small touches that let it down. There was a cramped feel to the room, it was fairly dark in the middle of the day, pictures that were hung up on the wall were wonky and not in line with each other and there was no room for the tea / coffee facilities that they were locked away on the top shelf in the wardrobe. We got a great deal on the room which meant we paid under £100, so we didn't mind so much, but looking at the other reviews and what others have been paying - I don't think I would have been happy paying more than that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fredrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Scott from Salt Lake City, Utah

The Bear Inn - The Place to Stay in Woodstock

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Having visited this area of England before, I have always wanted to stay at the Bear Inn and never have until this trip. Historic, iconic, very comfortable and well appointed rooms, with amazing shower bath areas. The staff was very helpful with onsite parking. The Bear Inn was everything we had hoped for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Trivelig i Woodstock

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Meget koselig hotell med god standard på rom, fasiliteter, rengjøring mm. Minus for svært dårlig isolasjon både mot forbipasserende på veien forbi, samt mot naborom. Mat svært bra, men trekk for manglende oppfølging og tildels avglemte bestillinger.