Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucks

Very comfortable stay. Would certainly recommend.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The very comfortable, well equipped room.
Cons: Although the bar is in keeping with the age of the hotel, it is rather dull and uninviting.
Location: great location for touring the Cotswolds.
Staff extremely helpful. Room spotless with excellent facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, helpful staff, good location, convenient for Blenheim Palace
Cons: Dinner was bland and overpriced. Reasonable choice but gourmet portion size and lacked a wow factor or interesting flavours. Rather tasteless
Location: Blenheim Palace, Bicester Village, Waddesdon Manor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very out dated hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Out dated
The hotel needs a update, no help with heavy bags up 2 twisty flights of stairs, the bar area needed a good cleaning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
A well situated period hotel in the heart of Woodstock, with very good amenities, pleasant staff and fine food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Ideally located for Blenheim Palace

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The hotel has loads of character, is well presented, staff are polite, and the meal in the restaurant was excellent. Car parking outside our room
Cons: No comment
Location: Centre of Woodstock and just outside the gates to Blenheim Palace
We chose this hotel for its proximity to Blenheim Palace. A one night stay allowed us to make 2 separate visits to the Palace.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norfolk

Lovely hotel, helpful friendly staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pleasantly surprised on arrival to find we'd been upgraded to a feature double in the courtyard area - very beautiful facilities. The staff are very friendly and professional. The only single thing I could pick fault at is the parking is very tight!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Great hotel - perfectly located for visits to Blenheim palace and other Cotswold attractions. They have a great restaurant as well
5 out of 5
by Paul from Clacton

Great Location for a trip to Blenheim Palace

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel in Woodstock, as we had a wedding at Blenheim Palace. This hotel is basically next door to the palace, so a great location if you are planning a visit. The service, the room and the hotel in general was great with plenty of parking available. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels